Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near Plano, TX

Time and time again, patients have attested to the wonderful results that they have achieved at the hands of talented and highly skilled double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Vu Ho. At his Plano, TX practice, Beyond Beautiful Texas, patients have come to expect exceptional outcomes with his variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide glowing feedback on the results they have received at the hands of Dr. Ho. While looking for a quality plastic surgeon, we encourage you to do your research, which includes reading through the patient testimonials we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2020

Amazing Spa and Services! - I have done a dermaplane and facial combo for years but Beyond Beautiful and Sara in specific are amazing! Dermaplaning takes off all of the dead surface skin and the hydro facial cleans your skin To perfection. It feels and looks amazing afterwards. Dr. Vu does is spectacular with Botox, natural but smooth. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2020

I came in today for a Botox consultation and a treatment. From my first call to make my appointment, to treatment, to checking out, everyone was super friendly and polite! Dr. Ho made me feel very comfortable and really listened to what I wanted. The prices were very reasonable and the staff was great. I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2020

Wonderful Experience, Great Product - Dr. Ho is great, and so is everyone that works at his office. Upon walking in you feel like you are apart of a family. I tried Jeuveau as a Botox alternative because I heard it lasted longer than Botox. I was about to get married, but was going to be traveling before the wedding so I needed something that would last and hold it’s form. I waited 5 months to write this because I wanted to see how long it actually lasted. I am only just seeing the jeuveau let up. Botox only last 3 months for me, so I definitely would recommend this product and Dr. Vu Ho to administer it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Vu Ho for as many years as he's been in Plano.  I recently had my eyelids done (upper blepharoplasty) and I am thrilled with my results.  Dr Ho listens and answers all questions.  He is so skilled and also so down to earth.  His surgical assistant Liz is also wonderful..  personable and caring as well as professional.  Over the years I have received Botox and fillers from Dr Ho, and I have always been pleased and never had a problem.   Tami and Amber at the front desk are always welcoming, friendly and helpful.  They are great ambassadors for the practice. I recently had 3 Fractora treatments from Sarah and she is amazing. She is very experienced and was fun, yes, fun, to have as my aesthetician.  I also had a hydra facial with her recently and had an excellent result.   I hope Dr Ho never leaves Plano as I can't imagine going anywhere else for my facial "upkeep"". Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr Vu Ho for as many years as he’s been in Plano.  I recently had my eyelids done (upper blepharoplasty) and I am thrilled with my results.  Dr Ho listens and answers all questions.  He is so skilled and also so down to earth.  His surgical assistant Liz is also wonderful..  personable and caring as well as professional.  Over the years I have received Botox and fillers from Dr Ho, and I have always been pleased and never had a problem.  Tami and Amber at the front desk are always welcoming, friendly and helpful.  They are great ambassadors for the practice. I recently had 3 Fractora treatments from Sarah and she is amazing. She is very experienced and was fun, yes, fun, to have as my aesthetician.  I also had a hydra facial with her recently and had an excellent result.  I hope Dr Ho never leaves Plano as I can’t imagine going anywhere else for my facial "upkeep"". Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2020

Immediate results, Dr Ho is amazing! - Dr Ho is amazing! He is honest with his evaluation and sets reasonable expectations on results. I had saggy skin under my chin and he fixed it with threads and Botox. Immediately could see the difference. His staff are super nice as well and the office is nice and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

I have just had the best experience with both Dr Ho and his office staff. Dr Ho is attentive, has great suggestions and is committed to making his clients happy (and I am quite a happy client). The office staff is warm, welcoming and I really enjoy coming here! I’ve had Botox in frown lines, lip injections and some plumping filler around my marionette lines. Delighted with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

I love this place!!! I’ve been getting facials, Botox, and fillers for two years and they are consistently professional, detailed, and the staff is a delight to interact with. It’s easy to schedule appointments and they are always on-time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

I have been trusting Dr.Ho and his staff for at least 8 years. I am always pleased with my experiences and my results. He always listens to my concerns and never tries to talk me into doing something that I don't want to do. I feel that he has gotten to know what I like and keeps that in mind. I am very picky and do not like to look like I have fillers or a frozen face. I am a regular user of Dysport or Botox, but this last time, Dr. Ho asked me to try Jeuveau. It is suppose to work the same way as Botox/Dysport, but effects are seen in hours instead of days. I found this to be true and really like the Jeuveau. My experience was that the effects were noticed with in 3-6 hours. Full effects were apparent the next day, where as with the other medications if takes 3 days to 3 weeks for the full effect to be seen. I trust Dr.Ho and his staff tremendously and am always happy to hear about the new products/treatments.I love knowing that Dr. Ho stays current with trends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I saw Dr. Ho for Botox. He did an absolutely amazing job! He took the time to talk to me about my concerns and problem areas. He discussed all of my options before proceeding. He was the most attentive and informative doctor I have seen yet for botox. He definitely knows what he is doing. I am so happy I finally found a doctor that does an amazing job and I am completely comfortable with! Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Ho and his staff are amazing! They helped me with Botox and fillers. His technique was great! The office is beautiful and the staff is professional. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-12
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Ho and his staff He is meticulous and gentle- and every visit I have to the office I leave satisfied and comforted. The font desk staff welcome you and make you feel so comfortable. There is no pretentious non sense that you may think is typically found in places like this- and Believe me places like that do exist. What I love the most about Dr. Ho is the time he takes to meet with you and consult about your upcoming procedure, or how he attentively sits there and listens to your fears, or concerns and thoroughly answers your questions leaving you feeling 100% comfortable.I've been to offices before where you only ever seeThe administrating doctor when he's about toPump you full of Botox. Other Doctors could learn a few things from Dr. Ho. He's aesthetician Kasey is is amazing. She is delicate- and precise. She touch should be patented. I love beautiful faces. PS: i write this because it's how I honestly feel. Not because I feel obligated or Ive been asked to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12668505
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

10 months later...Not so thrilled! Update--Two stars for procedure results! 5 Stars because I really do believe I was the exception & like Dr. Ho. Not happy with the result in my left eye AT ALL...looks like there is product near the surface & I also I have: hemosiderin stains. "Hemosiderin staining is a medical condition in which one presents yellow or brown patches on the skin. These are in fact the result of the macrophages consuming the dead red blood cells, leading to the production of hemosiderin." I could not tell at first because, I was swollen. I hardly bruised not sure why the stains. The lumpiness is a major pain in my butt & I want it gone. But my left eye felt like it rejected the needle both times. It's very noticeable in certain lights and it's only my left. I'm too afraid to get it fixed by the office. My derm recommended laser for the stains. Said dissolving could be painful...& to try to wait it out if possible. I already had to have one red spot zapped from the left eye & it's gone! I have the hemosiderin stains under both & they are not fun to cover! Going to get Versa to try to remove these. No issues with the botox but I felt like it pulled my eyes down near my crows feet. Like I looked like the joker...I looked weird...glad it's gone. Oh and some weird things were going on with my forehead as it wore off. Like random deep indentations appearing. I nearly lost it!! It went away, but looked hideous!!! Not sure what I would recommend at this point. Other than prepare to deal with something if goes wrong or if you do not like the result....This is your face! Pics added ---------------initial Review--------------- I wanted to wait to write this review but I decided not to as the recovery time after the procedures are so important to all if us. I'm 36 and pretty good health. Never had any facial treatments. Lets just say I felt pretty confident until about two years ago. I started to notice my eye hollows/tear trough area was extremely noticeable--I'll post pics. I tried to shake it blaming on lighting, etc. Until after I invested 200.00 on one of the best foundations & these suckers were still showing. I don't about you, but I don't have 30 mins to play with product to cover these. I would take photos & I was horrified by my own reflection. I've never had any issues with my face, but this was driving me crazy! I felt like my eyes were falling out of my face.... My decision for treatment was delayed by the sheer terror of all of the horrors we see and hear about. After one more crappy selfie &reading reviews on here I decided to go for it. From the moment of contact Dr. Ho & his staff were reassuring & confident I would love my results! I told them I was afraid & he brought an assistant in who was very comforting! He started by applying a topical anesthetic. About 20 mins or so he started with the botox on my forehead, my 11's & my crows feet. Painless..literally. I did not even feel the injection when he did my crows feet. The forehead was like a zap/tap and worth it! Now for my tear troughs....I started sweating & breathing hard. This was all my own doing & nothing Dr. Ho caused. He started with right eye and I felt nothing! The results are immediate & hearing how good it was looking made me so excited. He proceed to the left & same thing...no pain! I was handed a mirror during the procedure which I appreciated! Advised on after care & plan on returning after the new year. I left with a little bruise & immediately felt like a million bucks---seriously, lol! I started to swell slightly! And still I rather have that than my deep holes in my face! I showed my friends before & immediately after pics and we are all shocked! I'm so happy! I can't stop looking at my eyes! I applied ice & the next day there was some mild swelling. I applied more ice through out and took arnica tabs 3 times daily. The swelling has went down significantly as I write this. I applied a small amount of concealer to cover the slight bruising & all I can say is wow!! And this is one day after! Dr. Ho was very kind, thorough, and a great listener. I read some reviews that another doctor insulted the patients looks making them feel worst than before they got there. I know the feeling as I had a doctor recommend a full resurfacing for one line on my cheek. Dr. Ho shared all the possible procedures & I decided to go with the fillers. To make sure this was a look I would like. He never once made me feel like just another butt in the chair or ugly, old, etc. I loved his office, the staff, and his calm & patient approach! This was such a huge deal for me & Dr. Ho provided the care I needed to move forward! I was a nervous wreck! I'm so tickled & Dr. Ho has seriously changed my life!!! Thank you to Dr. Ho & everyone at Beautiful Faces!! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2016

So Happy!! - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable and calm for my first procedure. (Botox, no biggie I know, but I was super nervous of the needles.) But overall, the whole experience wasn't bad at all! I LOVE my results and can't believe I waited this long to do it. I feel great and can't wait to come back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

First Time Botox and Restylane - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho is professional, kind, and extremely well-versed in his craft. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

Dr. Ho and his staff are amazing!  They helped me with Botox and fillers. His technique was great!   The office is beautiful and the staff is professional. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2016

The staff are fantastic and the doctor spends his time with his consult. I've been to other places and this is by far the most welcoming place i've been too. Dr, Ho even takes his own photos's of you! The office is friendly and accommodating, you don't have to worry about pretentious people or feeling out of place. I have had botox and filler so far this year- and have been more than please with the results, so much so that I send one of my closest friends to visit him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 28, 2016

I'm so pleased w/my Botox results! I had a limited budget which Dr. Ho understood, so he concentrated on the areas which bothered me the most, and was able to give me great results without exceeding my budget. Dr. Ho's staff was very pleasant and eager to answer all of my questions. I couldn't be happier and will be returning for future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr Ho and the staff at Beautiful Faces are amazing! From Botox and fillers to facials and surgery he covers it all. He even has great skincare and makeup options for you. Call today for a consultation and they can customize a treatment regimen for you! You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2016

Dr. Ho is so talented!He is by far the BEST at Botox and Fillers:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11438178
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2015

I wanted to wait to write this review but I decided not to as the recovery time after the procedures are so important to all if us. I'm 36 and pretty good health. Never had any facial treatments. Lets just say I felt pretty confident until about two years ago. I started to notice my eye hollows/tear trough area was extremely noticeable--I'll post pics. I tried to shake it blaming on lighting, etc. Until after I invested 200.00 on one of the best foundations & these suckers were still showing. I don't about you, but I don't have 30 mins to play with product to cover these. I would take photos & I was horrified by my own reflection. I've never had any issues with my face, but this was driving me crazy! I felt like my eyes were falling out of my face.... My decision for treatment was delayed by the sheer terror of all of the horrors we see and hear about. After one more crappy selfie &reading reviews on here I decided to go for it. From the moment of contact Dr. Ho & his staff were reassuring & confident I would love my results! I told them I was afraid & he brought an assistant in who was very comforting! He started by applying a topical anesthetic. About 20 mins or so he started with the botox on my forehead, my 11's & my crows feet. Painless..literally. I did not even feel the injection when he did my crows feet. The forehead was like a zap/tap and worth it! Now for my tear troughs....I started sweating & breathing hard. This was all my own doing & nothing Dr. Ho caused. He started with right eye and I felt nothing! The results are immediate & hearing how good it was looking made me so excited. He proceed to the left & same thing...no pain! I was handed a mirror during the procedure which I appreciated! Advised on after care & plan on returning after the new year. I left with a little bruise & immediately felt like a million bucks---seriously, lol! I started to swell slightly! And still I rather have that than my deep holes in my face! I showed my friends before & immediately after pics and we are all shocked! I'm so happy! I can't stop looking at my eyes! I applied ice & the next day there was some mild swelling. I applied more ice through out and took arnica tabs 3 times daily. The swelling has went down significantly as I write this. I applied a small amount of concealer to cover the slight bruising & all I can say is wow!! And this is one day after! Dr. Ho was very kind, thorough, and a great listener. I read some reviews that another doctor insulted the patients looks making them feel worst than before they got there. I know the feeling as I had a doctor recommend a full resurfacing for one line on my cheek. Dr. Ho shared all the possible procedures & I decided to go with the fillers. To make sure this was a look I would like. He never once made me feel like just another butt in the chair or ugly, old, etc. I loved his office, the staff, and his calm & patient approach! This was such a huge deal for me & Dr. Ho provided the care I needed to move forward! I was a nervous wreck! I'm so tickled & Dr. Ho has seriously changed my life!!! Thank you to Dr. Ho & everyone at Beautiful Faces!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2015

Lip, Cheek Filler with Javaderm and Botox - Plano, TX - Very pleasant to talk to. Didn't make me feel uncomfortable or rushed in my decision. I liked his honesty and encouraged me to start slow and not be so hard on myself. I've been to so many Drs for fillers and Botox but never gave me what I was looking for . Dr. Vu ho listened and delivered! I will definitely go back to dr. Vu ho for my cosmetic procedures!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

Botox, Filler, Eyelid Rejuvination. Plano, TX - This was my first time EVER having any work done to my face so I took my time and researched on all doctors around the metroplex and found Dr. Vu Ho, and boy am I glad I did!!! He is a master at his work and takes care in everything he does. I have had some botox around my face and fillers in my lips. My face automatically became youthful, and the fillers in my lips look so natural! I am seriously impressed with his work. I also had some under eye baggage that I've been very unhappy with that was showing as I got older. He explained of this 2 session procedure that he can do that can minimize this problem area. This procedure was the best thing that I could have ever done!! It literally knocked off years and brought back my youthful, vibrant eyes again! I no longer look tired!! For the first session, I was swollen for three days top but as I went for second session, my swelling only lasted two days and could see the results! I am so happy with everything he has done and glad I made the right choice! We only have one face/body and you want to make sure you putting it in the right hands!! The office staff is very welcoming and extremely helpful that guided my confidence along the way. I have scheduled more procedures with him and look forward to becoming the new me! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2015

Everyone is very friendly with smiles at the front desk. Emma did an awesome job on my express facial. Dr. Ho has performed smart lipo on me a couple years ago, still looks good. He made me comfortable during the Botox injections. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2014

In regard to my Botox - Dr. Ho takes extra care and time to make my experience very pleasurable. I find it very impressive that Dr. Ho does the injections himself (not a nurse) and his prices are very reasonable. It's amazing how long my botox lasts compared to other offices. Always a fantastic job - I will continue to return to Beautiful Faces for all my needs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 13, 2013

Dr. Ho has administered Juvederm and Botox for me for over 3, maybe 4 years. I have seen other physicians and have learned that technique for this isn't something that can be taught in med school. This is an art and each patient is different, needs pokes in different places, and shouldn't be looked at the same as any other. Dr. Ho is an artist. He brings out the best in my features and he's very good at what he does. I have learned the hard way not to go to anyone else! There really is an art to this, and he nails it every time. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-08
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2013

Very nice "bedside manner." Had botox and fill for the first time -- very happy with the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 02, 2013

I went in for some treatment that would reduce the lines around my mouth and botox. Dr Ho suggested that I fill in my cheekbones with a filler and that would decrease the lines around my mouth. He did a great job very satsified with the results. He takes his time and personalizeshis opinions as to what he thinks will give the best look for the money. HIs staff was great and his new office space is beautiful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 11, 2013

I recently received Botox and filler from Dr. Ho. I wasn't sure what I wanted when I made my appointment, but I just needed a "lift." Dr. Ho was very detailed in letting me know what he thought would improve my sagging cheeks and wrinkles at my forehead. I LOVE MY RESULTS! He really listened and I felt comfortable leaving it up to him as to what would make me look my best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2012

?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? Kathy D Arlington, TX More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-11434150
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 18, 2012

?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Feb 18, 2012

Dr. Ho is the best! - ?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? Kathy Arlington, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Feb 18, 2012

Dr. Ho is the best! - ?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 18, 2012

Dr. Ho is the best! - ?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? Kathy Arlington, TX More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.