Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lip Augmentation Procedures Near Plano, TX

Time and time again patients have attested to the results they have achieved with both Dr. Vu Ho, and Dr. Kristen Aliano Messina. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide feedback on the results they have received at the hands of our surgeons. While looking for a surgeon, we encourage you to do your research which includes reading through the patient reviews we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2020

I had the new Restylane Kysse for my lips to give them more volume that I felt I had lost over the years. Dr. Ho did and amazing job this product is pretty new and his office was one of the first to carry it. My lips are beautiful thanks to Dr. Ho love the shape and he made me feel very comfortable. I have had filler in the past and Restylane Kysse was much more comfortable and had less swelling than ever. Thank you Dr. Ho and your lovely staff at Beyond Beautiful will never go anywhere else again! #1 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2020

I Had an Awesome Experience - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Ho. I went to see him for my lips. I’ve always had small lips and have tried fillers in the past else where. Dr. Ho recommend lip implants. I had him do them and have never been happier! He did an outstanding job! I’m so proud of my lips and looks now. I recommend Dr. Ho highly!! Thank you so much for making me more beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

I have just had the best experience with both Dr Ho and his office staff. Dr Ho is attentive, has great suggestions and is committed to making his clients happy (and I am quite a happy client). The office staff is warm, welcoming and I really enjoy coming here! I’ve had Botox in frown lines, lip injections and some plumping filler around my marionette lines. Delighted with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2019

i had little problem with upper implant sliding and Dr. Ho replaced it today with larger one. He did not charge. Almost complete painless procedure. He is so attentive and precise with his work. I love all the staff members, Tami, Liz, Amy, who have been absolutely wonderful through all the procedures. They make you feel like family. The procedures I have had were Body Tite, Facelift, Lip Implants, and injections. I am almost 63 and have gotten so many compliments that I look 50 now. There were no complications and I recovered very quickly. I would say Dr. Ho and is staff are #1 in the DFW metroplex. I will continue to use him for all my face and body procedures. Thank you to everyone for being so supportive. Barbara Gray...forever patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Great facial with Sarah! My lip perk experience was amazing. My lips feel so soft and look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Great facial with Sarah! My lip perk experience was amazing. My lips feel so soft and look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Ho since 2009 and so happy that I became a patient.  Over the years I've had many procedures to enhance myself for the better since we all know age needs enhancing along the way!!!  Dr HO, Sandy and rest of the team are family to me. Always there to help and knowledgeable of all the procedures. I've had many procedures throughout the years, FaceLift, IPL's, Silk Peels, Chemical Peels, Lip Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Facials, Threading. Dr Ho who is Double Board Certified as a Plastic Surgeon has exceptional skills and talent.  Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he's the artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Ho since 2009 and so happy that I became a patient.  Over the years I’ve had many procedures to enhance myself for the better since we all know age needs enhancing along the way!!!  Dr HO, Sandy and rest of the team are family to me. Always there to help and knowledgeable of all the procedures.I’ve had many procedures throughout the years, FaceLift, IPL’s, Silk Peels, Chemical Peels, Lip Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Facials, Threading.Dr Ho who is Double Board Certified as a Plastic Surgeon has exceptional skills and talent.  Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he’s the artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2019

Love Being A Client At Beyond Beautiful - I have been a client of Dr Vu Ho since 2009. Since that time I have had many procedures and every procedure is above and beyond in regards to recovery time and exceptional enhancements. Dr Ho’s skills and talents as a Double Board Plastic Surgeon is proof. Over the years I’ve had IPL’s, Facials, Dermaplanes, Silk Peels, Threading, Lip Augmentation, Fat Transfer, Eyelid Surgery, Injections. Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he’s the artist. I still feel great and confident today at 66 yrs of age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

AquaGold - Treatments #1 and #2 - SO PLEASED!!! Posting my AquaGold treatments (2 of the 3) from Dr. Ho. The photos on the left side were taken right before I had my first treatment done on my face, neck and décolletage. Photos on the right are taken right after treatment. The pain was minimal. I was in and out of his office in 30 minutes. Super easy and quick and no bruising at all. Received my second treatment of AquaGold from Dr. Ho. I did the second treatment one month after the first. It was a cinch! Minimal to no pain during treatment. If I had to say there was any discomfort at all, it would be around my lips and maybe a tad bit around my lower eyes. I could feel it a little more on my forehead, but it wasn’t pain, more just pressure. With numbing medicine, it’s TOTALLY fine (and I have a low pain tolerance). Also, I was in and out of his office in less than 30 minutes. You can REALLY see a difference in the texture of my skin. It’s smoother, brighter. Really helping with fine lines. I’m also noticing even more improvement over time:). Photos in left column were taken before my first treatment. Photos in right column after my second treatment. As recommended, I’m going to do one more treatment this next month and I’ll post again. Can’t wait!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

AquaGold - Treatments #1 and #2 - SO PLEASED!!! Posting my AquaGold treatments (2 of the 3) from Dr. Ho. The photos on the left side were taken right before I had my first treatment done on my face, neck and décolletage. Photos on the right are taken right after treatment. The pain was minimal. I was in and out of his office in 30 minutes. Super easy and quick and no bruising at all. Received my second treatment of AquaGold from Dr. Ho. I did the second treatment one month after the first. It was a cinch! Minimal to no pain during treatment. If I had to say there was any discomfort at all, it would be around my lips and maybe a tad bit around my lower eyes. I could feel it a little more on my forehead, but it wasn’t pain, more just pressure. With numbing medicine, it’s TOTALLY fine (and I have a low pain tolerance). Also, I was in and out of his office in less than 30 minutes. You can REALLY see a difference in the texture of my skin. It’s smoother, brighter. Really helping with fine lines. I’m also noticing even more improvement over time:). Photos in left column were taken before my first treatment. Photos in right column after my second treatment. As recommended, I’m going to do one more treatment this next month and I’ll post again. Can’t wait!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

AquaGold Treatment #2  - SO PLEASED!! Received my second treatment of AquaGold from Dr. Ho. I did the second treatment one month after the first. It was a cinch! Minimal to no pain during treatment. If I had to say there was any discomfort at all, it would be around my lips and maybe a tad bit around my lower eyes. I could feel it a little more on my forehead, but it wasn't pain, more just pressure. With numbing medicine, it's TOTALLY fine (and I have a low pain tolerance). Also, I was in and out of his office in less than 30 minutes. You can REALLY see a difference in the texture of my skin. It's smoother, brighter. Really helping with fine lines. I'm also noticing even more improvement over time:). Photos in left column were taken before my first treatment. Photos in right column after my second treatment. As recommended, I'm going to do one more treatment this next month and I'll post again. Can't wait!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

AquaGold - Treatments #1 and #2 - SO PLEASED!!!Posting my AquaGold treatments (2 of the 3) from Dr. Ho. The photos on the left side were taken right before I had my first treatment done on my face, neck and décolletage. Photos on the right are taken right after treatment. The pain was minimal. I was in and out of his office in 30 minutes. Super easy and quick and no bruising at all. Received my second treatment of AquaGold from Dr. Ho. I did the second treatment one month after the first. It was a cinch! Minimal to no pain during treatment. If I had to say there was any discomfort at all, it would be around my lips and maybe a tad bit around my lower eyes. I could feel it a little more on my forehead, but it wasn’t pain, more just pressure. With numbing medicine, it’s TOTALLY fine (and I have a low pain tolerance). Also, I was in and out of his office in less than 30 minutes. You can REALLY see a difference in the texture of my skin. It’s smoother, brighter. Really helping with fine lines. I’m also noticing even more improvement over time:). Photos in left column were taken before my first treatment. Photos in right column after my second treatment. As recommended, I’m going to do one more treatment this next month and I’ll post again. Can’t wait!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

I Love my New Lips! - Dr. Ho is a trustworthy and amazing doctor. I seeked him out due to wanting bigger and fuller lips. During the consultation he explained what filler would give me the desired outcome I wanted. I really appreciated his input due to him not selling me on the most expensive filler he offered. When it comes to injectables I let the doctor do what he thinks is best, and the results look great!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2018

I've been doing Botox in my forehead and between the eyes for years in LA and Dallas.  I've been doing Restalyne in my upper lip and under the eyes for about 10 years.  I've changed doctors three times in Dallas because of discomfort in the lips but Dr. Ho changed all of that. He is so gentle in every area. For first-timers, I highly recommend him because his staff is so professional and assuring and he is an artist.  If you have in qualms with your current cosmetic surgeon, see Dr. Ho. He really cares about your concerns as much as you do and his results are exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2018

I'll Be Back - I've been doing Botox in my forehead and between the eyes for years in LA and Dallas for years. I've been doing Restylane in my upper lip and under the eyes for about 10 years. I've changed doctors three times in Dallas because of discomfort in the lips but Dr. Ho changed all of that. He is so gentle in every area. For first-timers, I highly recommend him because his staff is so professional... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2018

I’ve been doing Botox in my forehead and between the eyes for years in LA and Dallas.  I’ve been doing Restalyne in my upper lip and under the eyes for about 10 years.  I’ve changed doctors three times in Dallas because of discomfort in the lips but Dr. Ho changed all of that. He is so gentle in every area. For first-timers, I highly recommend him because his staff is so professional and assuring and he is an artist.  If you have in qualms with your current cosmetic surgeon, see Dr. Ho. He really cares about your concerns as much as you do and his results are exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2017

Excellent Experience! - Excellent experience, from the first phone call. I was so nervous, but the ladies in front took the time to explain everything to me. Dr. Ho and his nurse were friendly and did everything they could to make me comfortable. I told Dr. Ho what I wanted, and he gave it to me without a moment's hesitation. I received a full syringe of Juvederm Ultra Plus in my lips. He defined my cupid's bow,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2017

Excellent experience, from the first phone call. I was so nervous, but the ladies in front took the time to explain everything to me. Dr. Ho and his nurse were friendly and did everything they could to make me comfortable. I told Dr. Ho what I wanted, and he gave it to me without a moment's hesitation. I received a full syringe of Juvederm Ultra Plus in my lips. He defined my cupid's bow, evened out my top lip and gave beautiful fullness to both top and bottom. Between the numbing cream, ice and his skills, my eyes didn't even water during the injections! I have followed aftercare instructions and today I have no bruising, and 24 hours later almost all the swelling is gone. I WILL be back when it's time for a touch up! Thank you, Dr. Ho! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2017

My entire experience was stellar. From the first phone call, to my visit with Dr. Ho and his nurse for my lip injections. This was my first time at any plastic surgeon, and I felt very safe and comfortable. They did not rush me, or try to sell me on extra products or services. Dr Ho was quick and skilled. I love my new look! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2017

Dr. Ho, Nurse Sally and their team are amazing! Nurse Sally was very professional, caring, and knowledgeable. I saw her for lip injections and she was great! She made me feel calm and comfortable throughout the whole procedure. She took her time, answered my questions and went over what I should expect post-procedure. Overall it was a great experience and would recommended Dr. Ho and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2017

Lip Injections and Botox - Dr. Ho, Nurse Sally and their team are amazing! Nurse Sally was very professional, caring, and knowledgeable. I saw her for lip injections and she was great! She made me feel calm and comfortable throughout the whole procedure. She took her time, answered my questions and went over what I should expect post-procedure. Overall it was a great experience and would recommended Dr. Ho and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2017

I loved my experience. Dr Ho and his staff are so awesome! They're easy going, genuine, and friendly. They really have the customer service skills down. I felt so comfortable there and Dr. Ho was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I'll be going here again. Oh, and my lips look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Amazing Lips - Plano, TX - Dr Vuho WOW I love my new Amazing lips . Dr VU Ho and staff are so professional , and treatment was great . Thank you again Tracy dickinson I will recommend all my family and friends to Dr VU Ho I have been receiving so many compliments .all the ladies at my dental office can't believe how natural my new lips and smile looks . It is a great feeling . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2016

Amazing Lips - Plano, TX - Dr VU Ho is a amazing Doctor and person. Dr VU Ho and wonderful staff thank you again . More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

Amazing Experience!!!! - Plano, TX - WOW! It really was an amazing experience.....Office was beautiful and the staff at the front desk are amazing! So professional, helpful and caring! Dr. Ho spent all the time I needed to ask questions and we decided together what the best procedure was moving forward based on my goals. I never felt rushed in any way! The actual procedure was quick and painless - and no bruising at all! I couldn't believe it. I really love looking in the mirror and seeing a refreshed face......and he did EXACTLY what I wanted on my lips. SOO Happy! Thank you Dr. Ho and your wonderful staff of professionals for such a great experience! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

Botox, Filler, Eyelid Rejuvination. Plano, TX - This was my first time EVER having any work done to my face so I took my time and researched on all doctors around the metroplex and found Dr. Vu Ho, and boy am I glad I did!!! He is a master at his work and takes care in everything he does. I have had some botox around my face and fillers in my lips. My face automatically became youthful, and the fillers in my lips look so natural! I am seriously impressed with his work. I also had some under eye baggage that I've been very unhappy with that was showing as I got older. He explained of this 2 session procedure that he can do that can minimize this problem area. This procedure was the best thing that I could have ever done!! It literally knocked off years and brought back my youthful, vibrant eyes again! I no longer look tired!! For the first session, I was swollen for three days top but as I went for second session, my swelling only lasted two days and could see the results! I am so happy with everything he has done and glad I made the right choice! We only have one face/body and you want to make sure you putting it in the right hands!! The office staff is very welcoming and extremely helpful that guided my confidence along the way. I have scheduled more procedures with him and look forward to becoming the new me! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 19, 2015

It was my first time to try filler in my lips. I was looking for a subtle enhancement, not anything that would be blatantly obvious to my family or friends. Dr. Ho gave me exactly what i was looking for with Restylane. The cormers of my lips dont recede anymore, and i can fully line them with lip pencils now. Best part: my husband who notices everything, has yet to say a word. It's been 3 weeks! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.