Patient Reviews

Reviews for IPL Procedures Near Plano, TX

Time and time again patients have attested to the results they have achieved with both Dr. Vu Ho, and Dr. Kristen Aliano Messina. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide feedback on the results they have received at the hands of our surgeons. While looking for a surgeon, we encourage you to do your research which includes reading through the patient reviews we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

Sara met me for a consultation. I thought I would need a chemical peel but she recommended IPL and microneedling. After discussing price, timing, etc. I chose IPL immediately and to set microneedling at a later date. They didn't push me to do anything. They didn't upsell. Sara was great to work with. Complementary and nice. She explained the IPL while doing it. It was just a hot snap and wasn't painful. I will be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I have had an ipl treatmemts in the past with bad and good experiences, so it took me time to trust someone again. I was recommended to see Sarah at Beyond Beautiful and took the chance a couple days ago. I am so pleased with her attention to detail, explanation of what to expect and her personality. She truly cares about you and your results. I will be back for other treatmemts with Sarah soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

I love this place. Today I had an IPL treatment to remove sun damage from the many years of senseless sunbathing. Sarah the medical aesthetician, was very knowledgable and pleasant. I appreciate the details she provided me regarding the procedure and what to expect. I was full of questions! I look forward to seeing the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Sara met me for a consultation. I thought I would need a chemical peel but she recommended IPL and microneedling. After discussing price, timing, etc. I chose IPL immediately and to set microneedling at a later date. They didn't push me to do anything. They didn't upsell. Sara was great to work with. Complementary and nice. She explained the IPL while doing it. It was just a hot snap and wasn't painful. I will be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Sara met me for a consultation. I thought I would need a chemical peel but she recommended IPL and microneedling. After discussing price, timing, etc. I chose IPL immediately and to set microneedling at a later date. They didn't push me to do anything. They didn't upsell. Sara was great to work with. Complementary and nice. She explained the IPL while doing it. It was just a hot snap and wasn't painful. I will be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with Sarah today. I previously had IPL done at another facility and didn’t have the best experience, this was completely different. Sarah took her time with me and explained the process every step of the way. It was painless! I highly recommend her (she is also super nice)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Sarah explained the treatments she suggested for me with great detail. Sarah was not pushy or overwhelming. I will be making my microneedling appointment today and IPL for the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 21, 2019

Sarah explained the treatments she suggested for me with great detail. Sarah was not pushy or overwhelming. I will be making my microneedling appointment today, and IPL for the furture. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Had my 3rd Sculpsure treatment on my lower buttocks due to over projection of a Brazilian Butt Lift. I have seen a very subtle result that I am happy with. It really does work, but you need multiple treatments. The buttocks area is a tender area to be treated as it gets hot, but its worth it. Sarah did my last treatment and she has been helpful and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 05, 2019

Had my 3rd Sculpsure treatment on my lower buttocks area due to over projection of a Brazalian Butt Lift. I have seen a very subtle result that I am happy with. It really does work but you need multiple treatments. The buttocks area is a tender area to be treated as it gets hot, but its worth it. Sarah did my last treatment and she has been helpful and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2019

Had my 3rd Sculpsure treatment on my lower buttocks area due to over projection of a Brazalian Butt Lift. I have seen a very subtle result that I am happy with. It really does work but you need multiple treatments. The buttocks area is a tender area to be treated as it gets hot, but its worth it. Sarah did my last treatment and she has been helpful and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

This was my first Lumecca IPl Treatment and Sarah, she was excellent with me. Explained in detail what she was going to do during the treatment. She came highly recommended to me by my wife. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Ho since 2009 and so happy that I became a patient.  Over the years I've had many procedures to enhance myself for the better since we all know age needs enhancing along the way!!!  Dr HO, Sandy and rest of the team are family to me. Always there to help and knowledgeable of all the procedures. I've had many procedures throughout the years, FaceLift, IPL's, Silk Peels, Chemical Peels, Lip Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Facials, Threading. Dr Ho who is Double Board Certified as a Plastic Surgeon has exceptional skills and talent.  Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he's the artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Ho since 2009 and so happy that I became a patient.  Over the years I’ve had many procedures to enhance myself for the better since we all know age needs enhancing along the way!!!  Dr HO, Sandy and rest of the team are family to me. Always there to help and knowledgeable of all the procedures.I’ve had many procedures throughout the years, FaceLift, IPL’s, Silk Peels, Chemical Peels, Lip Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Facials, Threading.Dr Ho who is Double Board Certified as a Plastic Surgeon has exceptional skills and talent.  Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he’s the artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2019

Love Being A Client At Beyond Beautiful - I have been a client of Dr Vu Ho since 2009. Since that time I have had many procedures and every procedure is above and beyond in regards to recovery time and exceptional enhancements. Dr Ho’s skills and talents as a Double Board Plastic Surgeon is proof. Over the years I’ve had IPL’s, Facials, Dermaplanes, Silk Peels, Threading, Lip Augmentation, Fat Transfer, Eyelid Surgery, Injections. Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he’s the artist. I still feel great and confident today at 66 yrs of age. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.