Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nonsurgical Procedures Near Plano, TX

Time and time again, patients have attested to the wonderful results that they have achieved at the hands of talented and highly skilled double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Vu Ho. At his Plano, TX practice, Beyond Beautiful Texas, patients have come to expect exceptional outcomes with his variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide glowing feedback on the results they have received at the hands of Dr. Ho. While looking for a quality plastic surgeon, we encourage you to do your research, which includes reading through the patient testimonials we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Sarah explained the treatments she suggested for me with great detail. Sarah was not pushy or overwhelming. I will be making my microneedling appointment today and IPL for the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Sarah is AMAZING! I was super nervous as it was my first time to have a dermaplaning treatment, and she made me feel super comfortable! It was quick, easy, and my skin has never felt so soft! I can’t wait to go back for my next treatment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

Sarah was fantastic! Super knowledgeable and helpful. She puts a skin plan together based on what you wants and your skin needs. Best experience at a skin spa I have had with a Microneedling service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Great first visit with Sarah for microneedling. Treatment well and she did a great job of explaining everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Sarah was great with my first microneedling. Explains thing very well. Highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Sarah did my dermaplaning and she was very gentle and had good recommendations for what products to use for my hydrofacial. I was also here this week and got the new Jeuveau from Dr Ho and it was a pleasant experience as always. So far the Jeuveau seems to be working great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

I just had hydrafacial and dermaplaning done and it was amazing! Sarah is great and super sweet. My face feels so clean. Sarah did an amazing job. I highly recommend getting a facial or any services from her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

Sarah did such an awesome job on my hydrafacial today! My skin was in rough shape from a lot of recent travel and she fixed me right up. I also had a great dermaplaning experience. Sarah explains every process so thoroughly and is happy to answer any questions throughout. I trust her completely with my skin and always look forward to the next facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

Had microneedling for the very first time. I was very hesitant at first because I thought it would be painful. Sarah made me at ease to know she would make me comfortable. The treatment was amazing and I can’t wait to come back and see her next month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2019

Sarah was great at administering my dermaplaning and hydrafacial today. I could tell right off the bat she was excited and engaged in her work which made me feel comfortable and happy with my overall experience. She is a great addition to the team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2019

I received my first hydrafacial from Sarah and she was so wonderful and very personable. She carefully explained the procedure and took her time w/me. My skin is glowing and feels very smooth. I'll definitely be back! I highly recommend a hydafacial and Sarah is super! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2019

I had the pleasure of having a skinpen facial with Sarah. This was a refreshing experience. I didn't know what to expect and had been reluctant to try a new place because of past experiences. Let me just say, coming to Sarah was the best decision I could have made for my overall facial skin health. She really took the time to listen to my concerns and made the process so easy and painless. I would recommend Sarah and Beyond Beautiful a million times over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2019

I had a great hydrafacial with Sarah. She took the time to listen to my concerns/issues beforehand, and she was very knowledgeable about the process. She is extremely gentle and did a great job to explain each step of the process. My skin looks fantastic! Looking forward to the next facial with Sarah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Ho since 2009 and so happy that I became a patient.  Over the years I've had many procedures to enhance myself for the better since we all know age needs enhancing along the way!!!  Dr HO, Sandy and rest of the team are family to me. Always there to help and knowledgeable of all the procedures. I've had many procedures throughout the years, FaceLift, IPL's, Silk Peels, Chemical Peels, Lip Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Facials, Threading. Dr Ho who is Double Board Certified as a Plastic Surgeon has exceptional skills and talent.  Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he's the artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience! Everyone is professional, caring, and very welcoming! - Incredibly awesome! Dr. Ho was more than comforting, reassuring and professional. I came to Dr. Ho with concerns primarily to talk to him about "wrinkles" on my chin area and underneath my eyes. I had received two other consultations and both doctors recommended surgical procedures. Dr. Ho immediately said that I did not need that and suggested C02 laser treatment on my entire face and PRP... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2017

Casey is awesome! - If you are looking for a Licensed Aesthetician, Casey Scott is professional, knowledgeable, and kind! You will look forward to your appointment. The entire office staff is awesome. You will feel pampered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2017

My esthetician Casey Scott did amazing work on my face!! It was my first experience and it was awesome!! Dr Vu Ho's and his staff is so sweet ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been coming here for quite sometime. I have been happy with the results. My ski looks healthy and shiny(glowing). Lip plumping and fillers always happy with the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2014

Great facility. Everyone's wonderful especially Emma, she is terrific. If anyone's thinking about getting a chemical peel, check this one out. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2014

Wonderful experience!! The office is absolutely beautiful.....it feels as though you are visiting a private mansion! Sweetest staff.....every person was genuinely kind and helpful. I purchased a Groupon for a chemical peel and my Aesthetician Emma was exceptional. She explained every step of the Skinceuticals Micropeel and she made the entire experience enjoyable!! I was impressed that the peel included a facial dermaplane which removes dead skin and facial hair before the peel and cryogenic therapy which is applying dry ice after the peel. My skin is soft and glowing......I will definitely be back!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-08
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2014

The spring open House was informative, fun and offered great prizes and gift bags. With the excellent discounts, I was able to purchase my favorites product from PCA skin and Jane Iredale Cosmetics. I was sold on the SilkPeel after watching the live demonstration by their great medical aesthetician. Dr. Ho & the Beautiful Faces staff can count me as another happy customer! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2013

I had a gift of a face peel and microdermabrasion on friday for my birthday the staff were so helpful and very well informed . They made myself and my friend feel very welcome. The treatment made a noticable difference in my skin and the process was explained thoroughly and was a comfortable experience. The staff were warm pleasant and clearly very knowledgeable. I highly recommend them More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2013

I bought a microdermabrasion and acid peel via Groupon. It was reported to be 150.00 value. After receiving the treatment I reported that the treatment was not worth $150.00 nor was it as good as similar treatments costing some what less. The office manager offered me another treatment free very kindly. The subsequent micro and peel were great but still not worth 150.00. The treatment was well worth $75.00 which is typical for this treatment in this area. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2013

Over the past two years, Megan has been the sole provider of my medically driven esthetic services to include microdermabrasions, photofacial and both customized chemical peels and skincare line products recommendations. Megan has been in the industry over ten years, has earned both my respect and trust as her client. Her service delivery is timely, efficient and results driven specific to my individual needs. Megan does not disappoint! I would not hesitate to recommend her services to others. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2013

I am writing this review to share my experience over the last 2 years regarding Megan, Medical Aesthetician at Dr. Ho's office. Megan's 12 years of experience is what sets her apart from others. She knows her customized chemical peels and understands the skin. I would not trust my face and skin to any other Aesthetician. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 17, 2013

My skin has never looked better. I've had several chemical peels, IPO photo facials, and moisturizing facials, all with amazing results. Thank you Megan and Dr Ho. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2016

Great Practice and my Results Are AMAZING!! - Plano, TX - Dr Ho spent close to an hour helping me to evaluate an approach to treating my cystic acne scars. After having performed 2 microneedling PRP procedures along with a filler treatment I can't believe how incredible my skin looks. My friends and family can't believe my results as well. Casey Scott, my aesthetician, has also been HUGE in helping me achieve the desired results and as a medspa member my monthly silk peels are a monthly highlight. Casey and the rest of the staff make you feel immediate comfortable and welcomed. So thankful that I've found this practice. They are an answer to my prayers! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-02-08
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 26, 2014

Beautiful and welcoming office. Staff was friendly and Emma the Aesthetician was very courteous, friendly, and seemed very knowledgeable about skincare. Tried the Express Silk Peel special and could see an immediate difference in texture and pore size by the next morning. I want to try the regular Silk Peel next time. I would recommend Beautiful faces. I traveled a long distance after seeing Dr. Ho on "Good Morning Texas'. Not sure if my friends would drive that far, but I prefer to be discreet and drive the distance. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2013

I arrived at my appointment at 9:59 and was in my car on the access road to the toll road at 10:44. I have had these procedures before and have never left in less than an hour. So in the 45 minutes, I filled out paper work, told the technician what type of care I was interested in on a monthly basis, got the 3 procedures, waited for home care instructions to be printed out, walked to my car and drove to the access road. According to the deal I bought I paid for a "three-step clinical procedure combining microdermabrasion, chemical peel solution and cryogenic therapy to reduce the appearance of fine lines, hyper-pigmentation, laxity, dullness, acne and skin imperfection" Also stated in Dr Ho's ad was that I would "pay $69(regularly 150)" The quotes are taken from the ad. The technician didn't even micro my entire face. She lightly went over part of my forehead, only top of my nose, the round part of my chin and a part of my jaw line so i didn't get a full face micro. Is this what Dr. Ho offers for 150 as implied in the ad? Truly it wasn't worth 69.00 so I'm not sure how this was a good deal. I am looking for a place for skin care which is why I bought this deal. I assumed that Dr. Ho offered this special to attract clients. Perhaps I was mistaken. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.