Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Plano, TX

Time and time again, patients have attested to the wonderful results that they have achieved at the hands of talented and highly skilled double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Vu Ho. At his Plano, TX practice, Beyond Beautiful Texas, patients have come to expect exceptional outcomes with his variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide glowing feedback on the results they have received at the hands of Dr. Ho. While looking for a quality plastic surgeon, we encourage you to do your research, which includes reading through the patient testimonials we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter67 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2020

Friendly and Efficient! - I went to Dr. Ho for an under eye consultation because my under eyes were pretty hollow and I felt like I always looked really tired. He recommended different options and I ended up getting filler! I was kind of anxious about it as I had never had any work done before, but after getting it I realized there was nothing to be worried about! Him and his staff were very friendly and efficient! I’m so happy with my results! If I ever need anything else, I’m going back to Dr. Ho! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2020

I had the new Restylane Kysse for my lips to give them more volume that I felt I had lost over the years. Dr. Ho did and amazing job this product is pretty new and his office was one of the first to carry it. My lips are beautiful thanks to Dr. Ho love the shape and he made me feel very comfortable. I have had filler in the past and Restylane Kysse was much more comfortable and had less swelling than ever. Thank you Dr. Ho and your lovely staff at Beyond Beautiful will never go anywhere else again! #1 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2020

Much Better Jawline Now! - Dr. Ho is simply Fantastic. I had the Facetite procedure done and it was a great solution for my fat deposits under my chin. I am approaching 50 so I needed just a little bit of a lift to keep my jawline looking younger. Dr. Ho is double board certified and I trust his judgement and steady hand. I am pleased with the results as these photos were taken only a month after being done and it looks even better now. Book your appointment with his team, you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2020

I Had an Awesome Experience - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Ho. I went to see him for my lips. I’ve always had small lips and have tried fillers in the past else where. Dr. Ho recommend lip implants. I had him do them and have never been happier! He did an outstanding job! I’m so proud of my lips and looks now. I recommend Dr. Ho highly!! Thank you so much for making me more beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2020

I am so happy with the results! Thank you Dr. Vu Ho - August 2019 I choose Dr.Vu Ho for a mid, lower facelift and am so very happy I did! I had visited with Dr. Vu Ho a few yrs prior but had some unforeseen circumstances, and had to wait. He patiently listened to my wishes to tighten up my jowls, and explained what he could do for me. I am so thankful he was my surgeon as I trusted him wholeheartedly!!Look at my before and after especially the side view!! Thank you Dr. Vu Ho :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Vu Ho for as many years as he's been in Plano.  I recently had my eyelids done (upper blepharoplasty) and I am thrilled with my results.  Dr Ho listens and answers all questions.  He is so skilled and also so down to earth.  His surgical assistant Liz is also wonderful..  personable and caring as well as professional.  Over the years I have received Botox and fillers from Dr Ho, and I have always been pleased and never had a problem.   Tami and Amber at the front desk are always welcoming, friendly and helpful.  They are great ambassadors for the practice. I recently had 3 Fractora treatments from Sarah and she is amazing. She is very experienced and was fun, yes, fun, to have as my aesthetician.  I also had a hydra facial with her recently and had an excellent result.   I hope Dr Ho never leaves Plano as I can't imagine going anywhere else for my facial "upkeep"". Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr Vu Ho for as many years as he’s been in Plano.  I recently had my eyelids done (upper blepharoplasty) and I am thrilled with my results.  Dr Ho listens and answers all questions.  He is so skilled and also so down to earth.  His surgical assistant Liz is also wonderful..  personable and caring as well as professional.  Over the years I have received Botox and fillers from Dr Ho, and I have always been pleased and never had a problem.  Tami and Amber at the front desk are always welcoming, friendly and helpful.  They are great ambassadors for the practice. I recently had 3 Fractora treatments from Sarah and she is amazing. She is very experienced and was fun, yes, fun, to have as my aesthetician.  I also had a hydra facial with her recently and had an excellent result.  I hope Dr Ho never leaves Plano as I can’t imagine going anywhere else for my facial "upkeep"". Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2020

I Am 64, and Now my Eyes Look the Same As the Ones I Use to Have 20 Years Ago! - I am 64 years old, and now after the blepharoplasty, my eyes look the same as the ones I use to have 20 years ago! Many, many thanks to the magic Dr.Vu Ho, and his angels Liz and Tami. They made me look younger in no time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I performed much research before deciding to have Dr. Ho conduct my Blepharoplasty. I consider myself especially lucky and beyond grateful for the experience and exceptional skill Dr. Ho has developed, for my procedure. Even for being an obviously successful practice, the staff and Dr. Ho himself, were incredibly personable, helpful, engaged, and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects. There are too many positive things to comment upon. Trust is a major factor in all my decisions and I will continue my business with this amazing facility. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

I have just had the best experience with both Dr Ho and his office staff. Dr Ho is attentive, has great suggestions and is committed to making his clients happy (and I am quite a happy client). The office staff is warm, welcoming and I really enjoy coming here! I’ve had Botox in frown lines, lip injections and some plumping filler around my marionette lines. Delighted with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2019

i had little problem with upper implant sliding and Dr. Ho replaced it today with larger one. He did not charge. Almost complete painless procedure. He is so attentive and precise with his work. I love all the staff members, Tami, Liz, Amy, who have been absolutely wonderful through all the procedures. They make you feel like family. The procedures I have had were Body Tite, Facelift, Lip Implants, and injections. I am almost 63 and have gotten so many compliments that I look 50 now. There were no complications and I recovered very quickly. I would say Dr. Ho and is staff are #1 in the DFW metroplex. I will continue to use him for all my face and body procedures. Thank you to everyone for being so supportive. Barbara Gray...forever patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

The HydraFacial was extremely enjoyable, my skin was a bit dry today and we decided to do the Aloe mask by ZO. My skin on my face and neck looks and feels so smooth and hydrated. Sarah always adjusts our treatments as needed. She is a 5 star Aesthetician. Will always be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2019

I couldn't be more happier with my face lift and laxer treatment to my face. Dr. Ho is so thorough with explanation of all procedures I had done. His skills are phenomenal. I no longer have a double chin and my face truly looks 10 years younger. People who don't know me have thought I was 50 or 52. Truth is I am 62. My healing process has gone very well, above what I expected. I am continuing my care with Dr. Ho getting some fillers done as well.. My confidence level has risen too. His staff and nurses are wonderful. I just love visiting with everyone here. You know that they care deeply for all the patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Great facial with Sarah! My lip perk experience was amazing. My lips feel so soft and look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Ho since 2009 and so happy that I became a patient.  Over the years I've had many procedures to enhance myself for the better since we all know age needs enhancing along the way!!!  Dr HO, Sandy and rest of the team are family to me. Always there to help and knowledgeable of all the procedures. I've had many procedures throughout the years, FaceLift, IPL's, Silk Peels, Chemical Peels, Lip Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Facials, Threading. Dr Ho who is Double Board Certified as a Plastic Surgeon has exceptional skills and talent.  Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he's the artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2019

I Look So Good! - My husband said "quit staring at yourself in the mirror, and let's go!" as we were getting ready to go out. I had to laugh at myself because it was true. I haven't stared at myself like that in a very long time. The results of my upper eyelid, forehead and neck lifts are just amazing. I am 58, and everything was sagging, my jawline was jowly, and my neck looked like a turkey gobble. I was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2018

Totally amazing experience - I was anxious to get the turkey waddle under my chin fixed as well as the bags under my eyes. However I was not willing to have a surgical procedure. Dr Ho performed facetite on my neck and got rid of my bags on my lower eyelids. It was done in the office and was relatively pain free. Dr Ho is extremely professional and I was so happy with the results. Sandra his coordinator walked me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2017

Dr Ho is a excellent cosmetic surgeon. My face lift and neck lift has given me so much more confidence in my life. Dr Ho had great insight on the look you are trying to achieved he truly listens to you. The office staff is awesome and informative an so very kind. Please take the time for a consult appointment and find out what a difference Dr Ho can make in your appearance and build you confidence just like he did for me. Thanks Dr Ho More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience! Everyone is professional, caring, and very welcoming! - Incredibly awesome! Dr. Ho was more than comforting, reassuring and professional. I came to Dr. Ho with concerns primarily to talk to him about "wrinkles" on my chin area and underneath my eyes. I had received two other consultations and both doctors recommended surgical procedures. Dr. Ho immediately said that I did not need that and suggested C02 laser treatment on my entire face and PRP... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

I am so thrilled with my upper eye lid and brow lift surgery, from Dr. Ho. Additionally, his Beautiful Faces team is amazingly friendly, warm and inviting! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14099448
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Ho and his staff at beautiful faces!! I got a neck lift and fillers done three months ago. They were always willing to see me after my neck lift and Dr. Ho stayed late after office hours to address my concerns. The results just keep getting better and better!! These folks rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

Thank you Dr Ho and staff, I trust you with any of my concerns I have with my face and body.  Beautiful faces puts you first and Dr Ho has such insight and takes the time with you to discuss your concerns. Thank you for my rested new look with my face lifts and neck lift. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-01-23
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2017

Feeling old too soon - Dr. Ho is amazing. He did a lower face lift for me and my eyelids. I look and feel so good. He was very professional. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and answered all my questions. His staff was great too. I felt nothing during the procedures and within 4 days I was able to go on my daily walks. By Christmas I looked great. I felt too young to have a turkey neck, and now I feel so much better and confident.Thank you so much Dr. Ho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

First of all, Dr. Ho and his staff are amazing, to say the very least! Dr. Ho was very honest, kind, and took a conservative but VERY effective approach to my concerns. Previously, I had seen a couple of other plastic surgeons and they wanted to do a "mini face lift" and I wanted to explore other options. Dr. Ho told me that I was NOT a surgery candidate, which was refreshing to hear. As recommended and suggested to me, I began using the ZO skin care treatment at home and all I can say is WOW about those products! I've tried everything; or at least it seems, and these products do exactly what they promise! I followed my instructions to a "t" to prepare for C02 laser treatment on my face and PRP injections underneath my eyes. To fast forward, personally, I healed much faster than I had expected and the bruising under my eyes is almost completely gone and it's not even been two weeks yet. With the laser, within a week, there was a noticeable improvement in my skin and I am loving the results! I did this for my 60th birthday and I would highly recommend whatever approach Dr. Ho recommends! I will definitely be a life long patient and could not be happier with my results to date! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2016

I can't say enough wonderful and amazing things about Dr. Ho and all of his staff! I had C02 laser resurfacing done on my face along with PRP injections underneath my eyes and it's not even been two weeks yet and the results have been amazing! The ZO skin care line is the absolute best I've ever used! It delivers exactly what is promised! I could go on and on but truly, Dr. Ho and his staff have me as a patient for life! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-16
Review from G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr. Ho and his staff beginning with his Office Manager, Jessica Gilliam, make me feel special. Dr. Ho is like an artist, his skill at creating beautiful faces is exceptional. He and Jessica are compassionate, knowledgeable, professional and they actually listen to what I am saying, they take the time to answer all my questions and explain everything in words I can understand. I trust Dr. Ho and Jessica with all I have. I would give them the keys to my house. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking help with turning back the clock and wanting to look their best at any age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2016

55 Year Old Gets Wide-eyed Look and tight neck again! - Dr. Ho is so talented! His demeanor is very calming which was very comforting. Every single person I dealt with in his office were so genuinely looking after my best interests. I love my results and would choose him again when and if the need arises. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-10
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2016

I researched for almost a year and visited other physicians before I finally found Dr. Vu Ho. He has the best bedside manners and caring staff around! His office is stunning but nobody came off as snooty - which I highly value. As someone with a nursing background & married to a physician(they were not aware of that just in case your wondering,) I feel like I have a good idea of what to look for selecting a medical professional with the credentials to back it up, and Dr. Ho passed with flying colors. Jerri is fabulous & was the initial contact when I called. She went out of her way to accommodate my crazy schedule. Her warm & sincere personality made it even easier to choose to check out this establishment. I even researched out of state physicians to ensure I was going to have the odds in my favor of getting a skilled hand to work on my areas of concern, Jessica was very patient and thorough by going over the pre&post care, breakdown of fees, and any other questions I had. Please note that I was not paid or reimbursed in any to give this honest review , nor was I asked to . Just do your research with eyes wide open & put yourself in the skilled & caring hands of someone who is highly qualified such as Dr. Ho. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-05
Review from D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2016

Dr. Ho and Jess made me feel extremely comfortable, they did not stereotype and listened to my concerns. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13019275
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Dr Ho is amazing. I can't say enough great things about him and his work. 23 years ago I got bit by a tick, got Lymes disease and the right side of my face went paralyzed (Bells Palsy). Due to the paralysis of the right side of my face the muscles spasm, it hurts and distorts my smile and eyes. Dr Ho used Dysport to settle down the spasms and to make my smile and face symmetric. Since going to Dr Ho I don't look in the mirror and see the paralysis. Dr Ho's staff is absolutely fabulous. Everyone is so helpful and kind. Thank you to Dr Ho and his staff. I will be forever grateful that I found you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

62 Years Old - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho is excellent at his profession and did a wonderful job on my face and eyes!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Volume Injection for Hollow Cheeks - Plano, TX - Great doc. Great eyes and technique for subtle yet effective results. Very satisfied. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12668505
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

10 months later...Not so thrilled! Update--Two stars for procedure results! 5 Stars because I really do believe I was the exception & like Dr. Ho. Not happy with the result in my left eye AT ALL...looks like there is product near the surface & I also I have: hemosiderin stains. "Hemosiderin staining is a medical condition in which one presents yellow or brown patches on the skin. These are in fact the result of the macrophages consuming the dead red blood cells, leading to the production of hemosiderin." I could not tell at first because, I was swollen. I hardly bruised not sure why the stains. The lumpiness is a major pain in my butt & I want it gone. But my left eye felt like it rejected the needle both times. It's very noticeable in certain lights and it's only my left. I'm too afraid to get it fixed by the office. My derm recommended laser for the stains. Said dissolving could be painful...& to try to wait it out if possible. I already had to have one red spot zapped from the left eye & it's gone! I have the hemosiderin stains under both & they are not fun to cover! Going to get Versa to try to remove these. No issues with the botox but I felt like it pulled my eyes down near my crows feet. Like I looked like the joker...I looked weird...glad it's gone. Oh and some weird things were going on with my forehead as it wore off. Like random deep indentations appearing. I nearly lost it!! It went away, but looked hideous!!! Not sure what I would recommend at this point. Other than prepare to deal with something if goes wrong or if you do not like the result....This is your face! Pics added ---------------initial Review--------------- I wanted to wait to write this review but I decided not to as the recovery time after the procedures are so important to all if us. I'm 36 and pretty good health. Never had any facial treatments. Lets just say I felt pretty confident until about two years ago. I started to notice my eye hollows/tear trough area was extremely noticeable--I'll post pics. I tried to shake it blaming on lighting, etc. Until after I invested 200.00 on one of the best foundations & these suckers were still showing. I don't about you, but I don't have 30 mins to play with product to cover these. I would take photos & I was horrified by my own reflection. I've never had any issues with my face, but this was driving me crazy! I felt like my eyes were falling out of my face.... My decision for treatment was delayed by the sheer terror of all of the horrors we see and hear about. After one more crappy selfie &reading reviews on here I decided to go for it. From the moment of contact Dr. Ho & his staff were reassuring & confident I would love my results! I told them I was afraid & he brought an assistant in who was very comforting! He started by applying a topical anesthetic. About 20 mins or so he started with the botox on my forehead, my 11's & my crows feet. Painless..literally. I did not even feel the injection when he did my crows feet. The forehead was like a zap/tap and worth it! Now for my tear troughs....I started sweating & breathing hard. This was all my own doing & nothing Dr. Ho caused. He started with right eye and I felt nothing! The results are immediate & hearing how good it was looking made me so excited. He proceed to the left & same thing...no pain! I was handed a mirror during the procedure which I appreciated! Advised on after care & plan on returning after the new year. I left with a little bruise & immediately felt like a million bucks---seriously, lol! I started to swell slightly! And still I rather have that than my deep holes in my face! I showed my friends before & immediately after pics and we are all shocked! I'm so happy! I can't stop looking at my eyes! I applied ice & the next day there was some mild swelling. I applied more ice through out and took arnica tabs 3 times daily. The swelling has went down significantly as I write this. I applied a small amount of concealer to cover the slight bruising & all I can say is wow!! And this is one day after! Dr. Ho was very kind, thorough, and a great listener. I read some reviews that another doctor insulted the patients looks making them feel worst than before they got there. I know the feeling as I had a doctor recommend a full resurfacing for one line on my cheek. Dr. Ho shared all the possible procedures & I decided to go with the fillers. To make sure this was a look I would like. He never once made me feel like just another butt in the chair or ugly, old, etc. I loved his office, the staff, and his calm & patient approach! This was such a huge deal for me & Dr. Ho provided the care I needed to move forward! I was a nervous wreck! I'm so tickled & Dr. Ho has seriously changed my life!!! Thank you to Dr. Ho & everyone at Beautiful Faces!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Love Dr. Vu Ho - Plano, TX - Dr. Vu Ho is very personable and caring. Plus he's cute as a button, (I can get by with saying that since I'm 71). His staff is equally warm and caring. Dr. Ho has an artistic nature and really has your best interest at heart and doesn't try to oversell you. He is very meticulous in his work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2016

Amazing Lips - Plano, TX - Dr VU Ho is a amazing Doctor and person. Dr VU Ho and wonderful staff thank you again . More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 30, 2016

Very kind and considerate staff, with very little wait time.Dr Ho did a very good job on my eye lift surgery. Am mostly pleased with results. Just wish was able to lift dark circles from loose skin more under my eyes. Understand can't over do or would cause problems later.Thanks, Dr Ho and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

You Can't Go Wrong By Using Dr. Ho - Beautiful Faces I'm a 48 year old women who has always taken care of my skin. Aging began to takes its toll on my neck and my jowls. I knew it wasn't going to get any better. I decided on a lower facelift and laser resurfacing. I interviewed at least 5 doctors in the metroplex. Hands down, I knew I was going with Dr. Ho. He specializes in the face specifically. I also loved the idea that I was NOT going under general anesthesia. He prescribed meds before the surgery and I brought them with me to the surgery that day. It was an outpatient procedure. I was able to take the meds and relax and go to sleep without the risk of being put under. I was out. I woke up just like I would with anesthesia. Only I didn't have the side effects and the risks associated with anesthesia. I was able to take 5 days off of work and ready to go back after that 5th day. I had some bruising from the laser but it wasn't anything I couldn't cover up with makeup. The stitches were behind my ears and noone could see them with my hair down. I'm beyond ecstatic. Very very natural. I wanted to turn back the clock without anyone noticing anything different and that's EXACTLY what he did. Amazing truly. He is "artist". If you want a natural look and want to turn back the clock without looking like you've had "work" done, there is no one better out there. I would do it all over again. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11438180
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2016

You Can't Go Wrong By Using Dr. Ho - Beautiful Faces I'm a 48 year old women who has always taken care of my skin. Aging began to takes its toll on my neck and my jowls. I knew it wasn't going to get any better. I decided on a lower facelift and laser resurfacing. I interviewed at least 5 doctors in the metroplex. Hands down, I knew I was going with Dr. Ho. He specializes in the face specifically. I also loved the idea that I was NOT going under general anesthesia. He prescribed meds before the surgery and I brought them with me to the surgery that day. It was an outpatient procedure. I was able to take the meds and relax and go to sleep without the risk of being put under. I was out. I woke up just like I would with anesthesia. Only I didn't have the side effects and the risks associated with anesthesia. I was able to take 5 days off of work and ready to go back after that 5th day. I had some bruising from the laser but it wasn't anything I couldn't cover up with makeup. The stitches were behind my ears and noone could see them with my hair down. I'm beyond ecstatic. Very very natural. I wanted to turn back the clock without anyone noticing anything different and that's EXACTLY what he did. Amazing truly. He is "artist". If you want a natural look and want to turn back the clock without looking like you've had "work" done, there is no one better out there. I would do it all over again. I highly recommend him!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2016

You Can't Go Wrong By Using Dr. Ho. Plano, TX - Dr. Ho specializes in the face. He is a true "artist" in his field. The best! Amazing bedside manner and aftercare. He takes his time on everything he does. The office staff is also wonderful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11438178
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2015

I wanted to wait to write this review but I decided not to as the recovery time after the procedures are so important to all if us. I'm 36 and pretty good health. Never had any facial treatments. Lets just say I felt pretty confident until about two years ago. I started to notice my eye hollows/tear trough area was extremely noticeable--I'll post pics. I tried to shake it blaming on lighting, etc. Until after I invested 200.00 on one of the best foundations & these suckers were still showing. I don't about you, but I don't have 30 mins to play with product to cover these. I would take photos & I was horrified by my own reflection. I've never had any issues with my face, but this was driving me crazy! I felt like my eyes were falling out of my face.... My decision for treatment was delayed by the sheer terror of all of the horrors we see and hear about. After one more crappy selfie &reading reviews on here I decided to go for it. From the moment of contact Dr. Ho & his staff were reassuring & confident I would love my results! I told them I was afraid & he brought an assistant in who was very comforting! He started by applying a topical anesthetic. About 20 mins or so he started with the botox on my forehead, my 11's & my crows feet. Painless..literally. I did not even feel the injection when he did my crows feet. The forehead was like a zap/tap and worth it! Now for my tear troughs....I started sweating & breathing hard. This was all my own doing & nothing Dr. Ho caused. He started with right eye and I felt nothing! The results are immediate & hearing how good it was looking made me so excited. He proceed to the left & same thing...no pain! I was handed a mirror during the procedure which I appreciated! Advised on after care & plan on returning after the new year. I left with a little bruise & immediately felt like a million bucks---seriously, lol! I started to swell slightly! And still I rather have that than my deep holes in my face! I showed my friends before & immediately after pics and we are all shocked! I'm so happy! I can't stop looking at my eyes! I applied ice & the next day there was some mild swelling. I applied more ice through out and took arnica tabs 3 times daily. The swelling has went down significantly as I write this. I applied a small amount of concealer to cover the slight bruising & all I can say is wow!! And this is one day after! Dr. Ho was very kind, thorough, and a great listener. I read some reviews that another doctor insulted the patients looks making them feel worst than before they got there. I know the feeling as I had a doctor recommend a full resurfacing for one line on my cheek. Dr. Ho shared all the possible procedures & I decided to go with the fillers. To make sure this was a look I would like. He never once made me feel like just another butt in the chair or ugly, old, etc. I loved his office, the staff, and his calm & patient approach! This was such a huge deal for me & Dr. Ho provided the care I needed to move forward! I was a nervous wreck! I'm so tickled & Dr. Ho has seriously changed my life!!! Thank you to Dr. Ho & everyone at Beautiful Faces!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Plano, TX - Doctor Ho was able to provide me with all the details of my procedures and answered all the questions/concerns that I had. As post opt, he schedule a few follow ups to ensure the best outcome for my surgery which was very comforting. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

Amazing Experience!!!! - Plano, TX - WOW! It really was an amazing experience.....Office was beautiful and the staff at the front desk are amazing! So professional, helpful and caring! Dr. Ho spent all the time I needed to ask questions and we decided together what the best procedure was moving forward based on my goals. I never felt rushed in any way! The actual procedure was quick and painless - and no bruising at all! I couldn't believe it. I really love looking in the mirror and seeing a refreshed face......and he did EXACTLY what I wanted on my lips. SOO Happy! Thank you Dr. Ho and your wonderful staff of professionals for such a great experience! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-08
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 02, 2015

It is with pleasure that I share with you how amazing Dr. Ho, and his staff really are. From the moment you enter their office doors- you feel comfortable, and seeing longtime friends. Even the first time I visited his "studio of art"!I say that because Dr.Ho is truly an artiste with the talent in his hands and you are his canvass. That is I like to think of his talents. Because I am the results of his talents , and I feel amazed with my facial results. Dr. Ho does not make mistakes- -:)! His staff are so great in every area they perform. It's like missing seeing close friends if I don't get to go to his office! From skin care professionals,to a few tricks of make-up, his staff do what they do best--Make Beautiful Faces. Sincerely,Jerry ClaryA very happy camper!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2015

Perfect Chin Filler with Juvederm - Plano, TX - My experience with Dr Ho was what everyone should have with their PS!! The office was beautiful and high end. Office staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Dr Ho was incredibly knowledgeable but not once did he come across as arrogant. He was very patient as I asked a thousand questions. I never felt rushed and was given as much of his time as I needed. He is a true artist, and the end results speak for themselves! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

Botox, Filler, Eyelid Rejuvination. Plano, TX - This was my first time EVER having any work done to my face so I took my time and researched on all doctors around the metroplex and found Dr. Vu Ho, and boy am I glad I did!!! He is a master at his work and takes care in everything he does. I have had some botox around my face and fillers in my lips. My face automatically became youthful, and the fillers in my lips look so natural! I am seriously impressed with his work. I also had some under eye baggage that I've been very unhappy with that was showing as I got older. He explained of this 2 session procedure that he can do that can minimize this problem area. This procedure was the best thing that I could have ever done!! It literally knocked off years and brought back my youthful, vibrant eyes again! I no longer look tired!! For the first session, I was swollen for three days top but as I went for second session, my swelling only lasted two days and could see the results! I am so happy with everything he has done and glad I made the right choice! We only have one face/body and you want to make sure you putting it in the right hands!! The office staff is very welcoming and extremely helpful that guided my confidence along the way. I have scheduled more procedures with him and look forward to becoming the new me! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 19, 2015

It was my first time to try filler in my lips. I was looking for a subtle enhancement, not anything that would be blatantly obvious to my family or friends. Dr. Ho gave me exactly what i was looking for with Restylane. The cormers of my lips dont recede anymore, and i can fully line them with lip pencils now. Best part: my husband who notices everything, has yet to say a word. It's been 3 weeks! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-08
Review from P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2015

Well let me start off by saying, God is good! I went to my 1st consultation & was greeted by Geri who met us outside in the rain. (1st positive sign) As we entered the office, I was taken aback with the atmosphere, very Serene, very pleasant and professional. After a brief sit down while filling out my paper work, I was offered a myriad of options to drink ex: coffee, tea, water etc. Once I was called back I had the pleasure of meeting Jessica & Melissa who blew me away with their geninue compassion towards my concerns. Then Dr. Ho walks into the room waerin this amazing smile and kind eyes. He listened and addressed all my concerns and made me feel comfortable from beginning to the end. I was so convinced that Dr. Ho was the right person for my procedures, I made my appointments that day. His whole staff are truly Angels. I highly recommend Dr. Ho and his beautiful staff to anyone. I promise u will be more than pleased with the whole experience. Sincerely paula More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2015

At this point, I have only worked with Dr. Ho and staff as a pre-op patient. I am still making a decision as to move forward or not with a procedure for a lower lid blepharoplasty as I am still young and its a big decision. Therefore I cannot yet speak to his abilities as a surgeon. However, I can speak to the level of attentiveness, sensitivity, professionalism, and overall customer service I have received-and it is absolutely top notch. Not only have I seen Dr. Ho twice now, as a free consulatation, but I have also spoken to him on the phone-all in an effort to answer my questions (I have a lot) about the procedure. The thing that impresses me most is his honesty and above all, the fact that he hasn't pressured me once. I think, wow he and his staff have spent so much time on me-and yet, I may not do the procedure. Since time is money, you figure they've lost even more. But that doesn't even seem to be a consideration. It's incredible. I'm so glad I found them-the whole staff are amazing.To me, if this is indicative of how competent he is, and I think it is, my hesitation is slowly being abated. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2015

beauiful faces, its more like ugly faces . My eyes will never be the same. He had zero bedside manors or does he listen when your in pain. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2014

I cannot say enough GREAT things about Dr. Ho, and his wonderful staff!!! I am a 53 year old woman who had old looking eyes. I didn't like what I was seeing when I looked in the mirror. I am nervous when it comes to someone messing with my face. I did a lot of research and found Dr. Ho, and read his reviews. I made a consultation with him and he spent quality time answering all my questions. I booked my surgery and it was amazing.. I had not one ounce of pain! I followed Dr. Ho,instructions and am now on the mend. I will say, I looked like I had a fight with a prize fighter and lost, but ice was my friend. I love what I see now when I look in the mirror. Dr. Ho, is a true Gem, I would recommend him to everyone!!! Thank you Dr. Ho, for giving ME back! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 25, 2014

I was very happy that Dr. Ho would do an eye job under local aneasthetic in his office. I had interviewed 4 plastic surgeons in the area and Dr. Ho was #5. As soon as I met him and his staff I was convinced that he was the one. Surgery went well. There was absolutely no pain during or after the procedure. I was shocked because I couldn't understand how I didn't have any pain with all of the swelling. I am diabetic and have a tendency to heal very slowly. At first I was on target for the healing process and then I started noticing that the scar on one eye was still rosy red and raised after 3 months. I was using a lot of Mederma to make the scar vanish. It is now the 4th month and the scar is imperceptible to others. My co-workers are constantly telling me how beautiful my eyes are now. Others have said that my eyes have really been opened up. My husband is always remarking that I have no bags under my eyes and my upper lids look fabulous. I am 62 years old and this was my first jump into plastic surgery. I am very pleased that I picked Dr. Ho and his support staff of Emma and Mary. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2014

I have been contemplating about getting Asian double eyelid/upper blepharoplasty surgery for years, but was reluctant as well as indecisive about who and where I should get it done. Fortunately, finding Dr. Ho after reading another person's review and viewing their post-surgery photos; easily finalized my decision to have my procedure done by him. My approving decision was also confirmed after speaking to him over the phone and in person during a consultation. I felt Dr. Ho truly understood how I wanted my eyes to look and alluded with assuring confidence. Not only is Dr. Ho. an amazing cosmetic physician, but his staff and office are absolutely wonderful as well! Rescheduling appointments and communication were always easily accommodated without ifs, ands, or buts. After almost 7 months, my eyes recovered tremendously and look naturally beautiful. :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2014

Am excited about my consultation with Dr. Ho, and am ready to put my face in his talented hands! He did a facelift on my husband with wonderful results. On a personal level, he and his staff make you feel like a friend, not just a client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Getting Back my Eyes - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho couldn't have been more nicer or more professional. He made me feel comfortable, and his staff and office were excellent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-08
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2014

Could not be more thrilled with the results of my eye lift. I had developed crepey hooded lids in my 40s that made me very self-conscious. Dr. Ho gave me back the eyes I used to have and I look totally natural. When I first went out two weeks after surgery, my best friend's husband said, "My God, I never knew you had Bambi eyes!" :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2013

Asian eyelids- Plano, TX - He always checked on my healing process by himself instead of leaving it to his assistant. He is truly an expert in dealing with faces. I couldn't be more satisfied with my results! My eyes look so natural and attractive that no one would thought I had plastic surgery. Whoever sees my before and after photos states “was that you???” I am very happy with the result. I have recommended him to all of my relatives, friends, and acquaintances. I attended his patient appreciation party last May and talked to other patients interested in having procedures done. I was not surprised to know that he has many loyal patients. I am one of them now! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2013

He is caring and helpful in what you should do with your face ,neck and eyes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2013

My Goal is to Like the Person in the Mirror Again - Dallas, TX - co worker. He seriously misled me about being able to have additional pain meds during the surgery. He did not want to come back to the office and see me when I was in excruciating pain. I was going to an Emergency Room if he hadn't. Saw me for two seconds on the follow up visit the next day.I wanted to update my review of Dr Ho. Went in to LSL today to have stitches removed. I asked to see Dr Ho. They said he wasn't there. Was told this person always takes out the stitches. I said I wanted a doctor to look at the healing. Once I said I wanted a copy of my records, the office coordinator came in. He had called Dr Ho. He has his own office not far away and he asked me to come there. I did and he spent plenty of time inspecting & draining some excess fluid and removing the sutures. We talked about all that had happened. He was unable, by law, to give me any more meds. It's the standards that allows Life Style Lift's to do what they do. They cannot give you any more than the manufacturer's recommended dose. He seemed genuinely concerned about my healing and asked me to see him at HIS office again Monday. I believe he is a good doctor but has to abide by the LifeStyle way of doing business. I think I would see him again but never recommend LifeStyle Lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2012

I was very happy with the work that I got from Dr. Ho at Beautiful Faces. Before I had lower lid puffiness and crows feet around my eyes. He was able to talk to me about both surgical and non-surgical options to best fit with what I was comfortable with doing. Now I look younger thanks to Dr. Ho. I would defiantly recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2012

?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? Kathy D Arlington, TX More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-11434150
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 18, 2012

?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Feb 18, 2012

Dr. Ho is the best! - ?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? Kathy Arlington, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Feb 18, 2012

Dr. Ho is the best! - ?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 18, 2012

Dr. Ho is the best! - ?I have worked with Dr. Ho for almost a year now and have had various procedures performed including facial rejuvenation, fat transfer, and Botox injections. From the first consultation and through the process of having surgery, after care, and additional procedures performed, I was always made comfortable with my decision to use Dr. Ho as my plastic surgeon. I thank him so much for his patience in answering all of my questions and giving me expert guidance in achieving the natural looking results I desired. If you are looking for a highly qualified and gifted surgeon, and yes he is board certified and fellowship trained (credentials important to me) do yourself a favor and go meet with Dr. Ho.? Kathy Arlington, TX More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-11434149
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 23, 2011

I have been feeling insecure about my appearance lately so I made a consultation appointment with Dr. Ho. He took his time with me and went over all my options. We decided to do a facelift. Although I was very nervous, the staff was? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Nov 23, 2011

Great place! - I have been feeling insecure about my appearance lately so I made a consultation appointment with Dr. Ho. He took his time with me and went over all my options. We decided to do a facelift. Although I was very nervous, the staff was great at making me feel at ease. It's only been 3 weeks, and I look great! I am so happy with the results! The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 23, 2011

Great place! - I have been feeling insecure about my appearance lately so I made a consultation appointment with Dr. Ho. He took his time with me and went over all my options. We decided to do a facelift. Although I was very nervous, the staff was great at making me feel at ease. It's only been 3 weeks, and I look great! I am so happy with the results! The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.