Patient Reviews

Testimonial

Time and time again patients have attested to the results they have achieved with both Dr. Vu Ho and Dr. Jeffrey Caruth. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide feedback on the results they have received at the hands of our surgeons. While looking for a surgeon, we encourage you to do your research which includes reading through the patient reviews we have compiled below for your convenience.

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jul 16 2022

"Upper 50s - wonderful results with Ellevate Plus neck lift & lipo 2 months ago - Dr. Ho has such an easy going likeable personality but I went to him because I had read so many great reviews! I'm in my upper 50s and really couldn't stand how my neck had aged so dramatically over the last 15 years. I read about the My Ellevate neck procedure and decided to have this done but also combined it with somewhat of a mini neck lift and neck liposuction. I'm a registered nurse and did quite a bit of research before making this big move. The results are really wonderful and I couldn't be more pleased. I also have a friend who is a nurse who worked for years for a different very reputable plastic surgeon and she was amazed at the great results as well. See the before and after photos!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Dec 19 2017

"Very Happy with Bodytite and Facetite - Dr.Vu Ho is an amazing doctor! I received bodytite and facetite, and I am very happy with the results. I did not want to go through a tummy tuck because my schedule is to busy to be down for that long. After three kids I had a lot of stretch marks and was very uncomfortable with my tummy. It has only been six months and I see a huge difference. Sandy is amazing she made sure she contacted me..."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Jul 10 2017

"Bodytite with Dr. Ho - Just Wow....SOO Happy With Results!After years of dieting and working out I decided to try some form of liposuction as my arms and back have always been areas for me that I have been self-conscious about.My height is 5'5- weight 133. I decided to inquire with Dr. Ho who I have been going to for several years for Botox and filler's. He suggested a new type of energy assisted liposuction called Bodytite. Basically, the fat is removed using a radio frequency tool that melts the fat which makes it easier to remove. He also said this would tighten the skin in those areas which I needed. I also wanted something where I was able to get these areas treated and be able to go back to work fairly soon. I decided to do it. I had looked into other arm procedures as well and and everything else looked terrifying - long ugly scars across the back of the arms where skin would be removed. No thanks.Dr. Ho is one of the very few doctors that offer this latest technology around here and I do truly believe that he works at staying one step ahead in keeping up with the latest advancements. I'm so happy I chose to go this route, go with him and this procedure.He called in prescriptions for something to relax me during the procedure as well as an antibiotic to start taking the day of the procedure. I was so happy to know that this would not be a procedure where I had to go under general anesthesia. I did NOT want to do that. One of the things that I was going to need were garments to wear after the procedure for about one month. I did extensive research and found a reasonably priced brand online that would work for both of the areas. The brand is Leonisa. There were lots of choices on their website.I went in for the morning of the procedure where he took preop pictures and then I settled in and took my medication and waited for it to kick in. Once I was relaxed Dr Ho and his assistant numbed the areas where he would be performing the work. These were tiny incisions in only a few places. The procedure took a little over two hours. I was very comfortable and there was very little pain. I was still awake and able to communicate with him on anything that might feel uncomfortable. Once finished, we used the body wraps and I was sent home. I had pain medication for any pain that I might've been experiencing. When I first took the wraps off to take a shower I was honestly ASTONISHED at the difference -even though I had swelling which I understand will take a few months to go down. I could see a drastic difference immediately. Especially in my flanks/back. I could see a difference in my arms however, there is still a bit of swelling even now. But, I did measure my arms before I had the treatment and as of today - almost 2 weeks later - I've lost at least 3 inches in each arm!! I cannot wait to wear sleeveless clothes and not feel self-conscious! I would suggest staying in bed the next day after the procedure. But, by that second day I was I went into the office and was fine. Just a little sore. As I write this tomorrow, will be two weeks since I have had the procedure. I will continue to post on this site over time as the swelling continues to go down. The current pictures I am posting are two weeks postop. There is still swelling that I will continue to go down- esp in my arms.If you're looking for something where you can see an immediate difference that isn't too invasive I would highly recommend! I'm sooooo happy with the results!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Jul 10 2017

"Bodytite with Dr. Ho - Just Wow....SOO Happy With Results! After years of dieting and working out I decided to try some form of liposuction as my arms and back have always been areas for me that I have been self-conscious about. My height is 5'5- weight 133. I decided to inquire with Dr. Ho who I have been going to for several years for Botox and filler's. He suggested a new type of energy assisted liposuction called Bodytite. Basically, the fat is removed using a radio frequency tool that melts the fat which makes it easier to remove. He also said this would tighten the skin in those areas which I needed. I also wanted something where I was able to get these areas treated and be able to go back to work fairly soon. I decided to do it. I had looked into other arm procedures as well and and everything else looked terrifying - long ugly scars across the back of the arms where skin would be removed. No thanks. Dr. Ho is one of the very few doctors that offer this latest technology around here and I do truly believe that he works at staying one step ahead in keeping up with the latest advancements. I'm so happy I chose to go this route, go with him and this procedure. He called in prescriptions for something to relax me during the procedure as well as an antibiotic to start taking the day of the procedure. I was so happy to know that this would not be a procedure where I had to go under general anesthesia. I did NOT want to do that. One of the things that I was going to need were garments to wear after the procedure for about one month. I did extensive research and found a reasonably priced brand online that would work for both of the areas. The brand is Leonisa. There were lots of choices on their website. I went in for the morning of the procedure where he took preop pictures and then I settled in and took my medication and waited for it to kick in. Once I was relaxed Dr Ho and his assistant numbed the areas where he would be performing the work. These were tiny incisions in only a few places. The procedure took a little over two hours. I was very comfortable and there was very little pain. I was still awake and able to communicate with him on anything that might feel uncomfortable. Once finished, we used the body wraps and I was sent home. I had pain medication for any pain that I might've been experiencing. When I first took the wraps off to take a shower I was honestly ASTONISHED at the difference -even though I had swelling which I understand will take a few months to go down. I could see a drastic difference immediately. Especially in my flanks/back. I could see a difference in my arms however, there is still a bit of swelling even now. But, I did measure my arms before I had the treatment and as of today - almost 2 weeks later - I've lost at least 3 inches in each arm!! I cannot wait to wear sleeveless clothes and not feel self-conscious! I would suggest staying in bed the next day after the procedure. But, by that second day I was I went into the office and was fine. Just a little sore. As I write this tomorrow, will be two weeks since I have had the procedure. I will continue to post on this site over time as the swelling continues to go down. The current pictures I am posting are two weeks postop. There is still swelling that I will continue to go down- esp in my arms. If you're looking for something where you can see an immediate difference that isn't too invasive I would highly recommend! I'm sooooo happy with the results!!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Jun 07 2014

"Dr.Caruth has made my decision to have cosmetic surgery one that I will never regret! He has an wonderful bedside manner, and truly cares about his patients well-being. I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation and liposuction results. The procedures I had done came out beautifully and look very natural. His staff are so sweet, comforting, and knowledgable. I never felt pressured to make decisions about my treatment, I was always comfortable and felt like I could ask Dr. Caruth and his staff anything. I will be a forever client of Dr. Caruth and have referred several friends to him."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 18 2010

"I just wanted to thank you for taking such good care of me for my liposuction procedure. Even though having liposuction done was a little scary, you and your staff made me feel at ease. You made everything very pleasant (and funny). I am amazed at how you went over and above. I really appreciate what you've done for me."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 18 2010

"Five Stars - I just wanted to thank you for taking such good care of me for my liposuction procedure. Even though having liposuction done was a little scary, you and your staff made me feel at ease. You made everything very pleasant (and funny). I am amazed at how you went over and above. I really appreciate what you've done for me."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.