Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Procedures Near Plano, TX

Time and time again, patients have attested to the wonderful results that they have achieved at the hands of talented and highly skilled double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Vu Ho. At his Plano, TX practice, Beyond Beautiful Texas, patients have come to expect exceptional outcomes with his variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide glowing feedback on the results they have received at the hands of Dr. Ho. While looking for a quality plastic surgeon, we encourage you to do your research, which includes reading through the patient testimonials we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

I went to Beyond Beautiful for PicoSure laser treatments for my hyperpigmentation from years and years of acne. I was nervous because I knew the negative effects lasers can have on ethnic skin. However, Sarah was very thorough with her explanations and treatment plan. She knows what she is doing and it made it that much easier to trust her. She also has had experience with doing laser treatments on asian skin tones. The laser itself was not painful. Numbing cream is applied for 15-30 minutes prior to the laser. Your face is red afterwards for about 30 minutes, but otherwise no huge downtime like other lasers. I was able to go about my day as normal the day of. I started seeing results within 3-4 weeks and could see my hyperpigmentation fading well! Overall, I am happy with my treatment and Sarah and will be getting more treatments in the future from her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Sarah explained the treatments she suggested for me with great detail. Sarah was not pushy or overwhelming. I will be making my microneedling appointment today and IPL for the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

This was my first Lumecca IPl Treatment and Sarah, she was excellent with me. Explained in detail what she was going to do during the treatment. She came highly recommended to me by my wife. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2019

I couldn't be more happier with my face lift and laxer treatment to my face. Dr. Ho is so thorough with explanation of all procedures I had done. His skills are phenomenal. I no longer have a double chin and my face truly looks 10 years younger. People who don't know me have thought I was 50 or 52. Truth is I am 62. My healing process has gone very well, above what I expected. I am continuing my care with Dr. Ho getting some fillers done as well.. My confidence level has risen too. His staff and nurses are wonderful. I just love visiting with everyone here. You know that they care deeply for all the patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Ho since 2009 and so happy that I became a patient.  Over the years I've had many procedures to enhance myself for the better since we all know age needs enhancing along the way!!!  Dr HO, Sandy and rest of the team are family to me. Always there to help and knowledgeable of all the procedures. I've had many procedures throughout the years, FaceLift, IPL's, Silk Peels, Chemical Peels, Lip Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Facials, Threading. Dr Ho who is Double Board Certified as a Plastic Surgeon has exceptional skills and talent.  Dr Ho looks at my face as a canvas and he's the artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2017

Smart Lipo of the Neck/chin - When Kybella didn't work, I turned to Dr. Ho for Smart Lipo of the chin/neck area. If I had the choice, I would have had the surgery again in a heartbeat. Recovery was comfortable and I was up and moving in no time! I resumed work a couple of days later! I'm so thrilled with my results thus far!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience! Everyone is professional, caring, and very welcoming! - Incredibly awesome! Dr. Ho was more than comforting, reassuring and professional. I came to Dr. Ho with concerns primarily to talk to him about "wrinkles" on my chin area and underneath my eyes. I had received two other consultations and both doctors recommended surgical procedures. Dr. Ho immediately said that I did not need that and suggested C02 laser treatment on my entire face and PRP... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-05
Review from D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2016

Dr. Ho and Jess made me feel extremely comfortable, they did not stereotype and listened to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

I cannot express how pleased I am with Dr. Ho's work! I recently underwent smart lipo procedure on my arms, aka "bat wings," upper back, "buffalo hump" and "bra fat" Dr. Ho and his staff were extremely professional, attentive, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable and at ease. The procedure lasted for approximately two+ hours. I was awake for maybe half of the time (as I was given an oral sedative) with absolutely no pain. I was warned there could be post op procedure discomfort and was given pain meds. I am happy to report I had no pain, did not have to take any meds and by the third day was up to doing my regular activities, other than the gym. I am extremely busy working part-time, soccer, basketball mother of 2 boys and can't afford any downtime! Thanks to Dr. Ho recommending Smart Lipo, it was the best choice for me! My results thus far have been amazing and the skin tightening I feel is even more incredible! If you are looking for a surgeon that is up to date on the latest technologies and will listen and customize the surgery to your specific needs, you MUST call Dr Ho! Hands down one of the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

You Can't Go Wrong By Using Dr. Ho - Beautiful Faces I'm a 48 year old women who has always taken care of my skin. Aging began to takes its toll on my neck and my jowls. I knew it wasn't going to get any better. I decided on a lower facelift and laser resurfacing. I interviewed at least 5 doctors in the metroplex. Hands down, I knew I was going with Dr. Ho. He specializes in the face specifically. I also loved the idea that I was NOT going under general anesthesia. He prescribed meds before the surgery and I brought them with me to the surgery that day. It was an outpatient procedure. I was able to take the meds and relax and go to sleep without the risk of being put under. I was out. I woke up just like I would with anesthesia. Only I didn't have the side effects and the risks associated with anesthesia. I was able to take 5 days off of work and ready to go back after that 5th day. I had some bruising from the laser but it wasn't anything I couldn't cover up with makeup. The stitches were behind my ears and noone could see them with my hair down. I'm beyond ecstatic. Very very natural. I wanted to turn back the clock without anyone noticing anything different and that's EXACTLY what he did. Amazing truly. He is "artist". If you want a natural look and want to turn back the clock without looking like you've had "work" done, there is no one better out there. I would do it all over again. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11438180
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2016

You Can't Go Wrong By Using Dr. Ho - Beautiful Faces I'm a 48 year old women who has always taken care of my skin. Aging began to takes its toll on my neck and my jowls. I knew it wasn't going to get any better. I decided on a lower facelift and laser resurfacing. I interviewed at least 5 doctors in the metroplex. Hands down, I knew I was going with Dr. Ho. He specializes in the face specifically. I also loved the idea that I was NOT going under general anesthesia. He prescribed meds before the surgery and I brought them with me to the surgery that day. It was an outpatient procedure. I was able to take the meds and relax and go to sleep without the risk of being put under. I was out. I woke up just like I would with anesthesia. Only I didn't have the side effects and the risks associated with anesthesia. I was able to take 5 days off of work and ready to go back after that 5th day. I had some bruising from the laser but it wasn't anything I couldn't cover up with makeup. The stitches were behind my ears and noone could see them with my hair down. I'm beyond ecstatic. Very very natural. I wanted to turn back the clock without anyone noticing anything different and that's EXACTLY what he did. Amazing truly. He is "artist". If you want a natural look and want to turn back the clock without looking like you've had "work" done, there is no one better out there. I would do it all over again. I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2015

Everyone is very friendly with smiles at the front desk. Emma did an awesome job on my express facial. Dr. Ho has performed smart lipo on me a couple years ago, still looks good. He made me comfortable during the Botox injections. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.