Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Beyond Beautiful Texas Plastic Surgery

Time and time again, patients have attested to the wonderful results that they have achieved at the hands of talented and highly skilled double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Vu Ho. At his Plano, TX practice, Beyond Beautiful Texas, patients have come to expect exceptional outcomes with his variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide glowing feedback on the results they have received at the hands of Dr. Ho. While looking for a quality plastic surgeon, we encourage you to do your research, which includes reading through the patient testimonials we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2018

Totally amazing experience - I was anxious to get the turkey waddle under my chin fixed as well as the bags under my eyes. However I was not willing to have a surgical procedure. Dr Ho performed facetite on my neck and got rid of my bags on my lower eyelids. It was done in the office and was relatively pain free. Dr Ho is extremely professional and I was so happy with the results. Sandra his coordinator walked me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2018

Outstanding doctor - Really great doctor-easy to talk with and very relaxed. He explained the eye lid surgery, which ended up being a very easy. His secret weapon is "Sandy"-- she is like your best friend in high school. She is excited for you and she knows the ropes to having a successful experience. She constantly was keeping in touch with me and was always ready to talk to me if I had questions. The day before... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2017

Smart Lipo of the Neck/chin - When Kybella didn't work, I turned to Dr. Ho for Smart Lipo of the chin/neck area. If I had the choice, I would have had the surgery again in a heartbeat. Recovery was comfortable and I was up and moving in no time! I resumed work a couple of days later! I'm so thrilled with my results thus far!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience! Everyone is professional, caring, and very welcoming! - Incredibly awesome! Dr. Ho was more than comforting, reassuring and professional. I came to Dr. Ho with concerns primarily to talk to him about "wrinkles" on my chin area and underneath my eyes. I had received two other consultations and both doctors recommended surgical procedures. Dr. Ho immediately said that I did not need that and suggested C02 laser treatment on my entire face and PRP... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2017

Looks do matter - The dr, the staff and the entire experience was very easy and professional. Dr Ho is very easy to talk with and takes his time to listen to me and provided me exactly what I was looking for. I feel so much better about my appearance and self esteem. I haven't felt this way in many years. Thank you Dr Ho and medical team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2017

Casey is awesome! - If you are looking for a Licensed Aesthetician, Casey Scott is professional, knowledgeable, and kind! You will look forward to your appointment. The entire office staff is awesome. You will feel pampered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

The Absolute Best Facial Plastic Surgeon - Talented, intelligent, courteous ... I could on for days about how much I've enjoyed my visits with Dr. Ho. In a place like Dallas, full of plastic surgeons, I'm so glad I placed my face in his capable hands. Because of his attentive focus and awesome bedside manner, I felt understood in my desired outcome so, when it came time for my procedure I had 100% confidence in him and his skills. My face now reflects how I feel on the inside and I have Dr. Ho to thank. I'm a fan for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2017

My experience working with Dr. Ho and using the Sculptra product has been AMAZING! - From an initial consultation with Dr. Ho several years back, where I shared my goal to find a cosmetic surgeon who would assist me in facing the aging process as naturally as possible, with recommended products and services, I have constantly been amazed at the results he as surgeon/provider has provided me. Most recently, I received exceptional results from Dr. Ho's administration of the Sculptra product (three injection sessions, each four weeks apart). It has been well over two years now since the initial session. My facial folds, wrinkles and gaunt look, overall gradually completely diminished. I was absolutely delighted with the results! Dr. Ho is masterful at his craft! His support staff too, is amazing! At every visit you are made to feel welcome, appreciated and valued as a patient. I have recently booked my upcoming maintenance appointment. Sculptra is worth the time and dollars investment for lasting "natural looking" results, minimal bruising and no downtime. I would highly recommend anyone interested in the Sculptra product to schedule a consultation with Dr. Ho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

The Fountain of Youth in a vial - I was thrilled when I learned Dr. Ho offered Sculptra. There's some discomfort as with any injectable filler. The post treatment massage is a minor inconvenience. BUT the result is a truly natural, more youthful look. The process is gradual so no one knows your secret. Sculptra is the Fountain of Youth in a vial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2017

Amazing results with Dr. Ho MD - Plano, TX - Love Dr.Ho!!.I am a medical professional as well and I trust him to do lovely,comfortable treatments. He has most recently done Sculptra on me and the results have been amazing. Dr. Ho cares about the patient and not just about $$. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2016

55 Year Old Gets Wide-eyed Look and tight neck again! - Dr. Ho is so talented! His demeanor is very calming which was very comforting. Every single person I dealt with in his office were so genuinely looking after my best interests. I love my results and would choose him again when and if the need arises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

Amazing and Wonderful Transformation - Dr. Vu Ho is perhaps the most personable medical practitioner that I have ever met. From my initial consultation, he listened and understood my concerns regarding my cosmetic issues, made recommendations that fit my objectives and achieved a natural look with the under eye bag removal procedure. I researched very carefully before selecting Dr. Ho as my surgeon and it paid off. I could not be more satisfied or pleased with the results and the experience with Dr. Ho and his entire staff. I would not consider using any other cosmetic specialist/surgeon for any procedure in the future, because the results of my experience with Dr. Ho could not have been any better than it was. He truly is quite amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dysport with Dr. Ho - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho was professional, friendly and listened to my needs and concerns. He answered all the questions I asked of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2016

Dr Ho Did a Fantastic Job Fixing an Acne "Issue!" - Plano, TX - Dr Ho and his team are outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2016

Sculptra and Dysport with Dr. Vu Ho of Plano - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho injected my Sculptra and I absolutely love it! He explained how it stimulates collagen and that I would need one treatment per decade of life, which would mean about 4-5. I could really see the results the best after the 2nd treatment, but it got even better after the third one! He is very down-to-earth, personable, and has a calmness that makes me comfortable and trust him with anything he does with my face. He is definitely a perfectionist and wants it just right! I will continue to go to Dr. Ho for all my facial work! Additionally, his entire team is so friendly and awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

62 Years Old - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho is excellent at his profession and did a wonderful job on my face and eyes!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Volume Injection for Hollow Cheeks - Plano, TX - Great doc. Great eyes and technique for subtle yet effective results. Very satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Love Dr. Vu Ho - Plano, TX - Dr. Vu Ho is very personable and caring. Plus he's cute as a button, (I can get by with saying that since I'm 71). His staff is equally warm and caring. Dr. Ho has an artistic nature and really has your best interest at heart and doesn't try to oversell you. He is very meticulous in his work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

I Could Not Be Happier! - Dallas, TX - Our interaction was personal and friendly. Dr Ho and his staff spent a lot of time answering my questions in full, not selling me their service but proving their worth. I'm most appreciative of Dr Ho's personal opinions based on his experience which turned out to be excellent and accurate advice! Dr Ho knows what he is doing! this is one of those times "You get what you pay for" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2016

DR. Ho and His Staff Are AMAZING!! - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho IS THE BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Ho is the Best! - Plano, TX - Extremely nice, professional and makes you feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2016

Amazing Lips - Plano, TX - Dr VU Ho is a amazing Doctor and person. Dr VU Ho and wonderful staff thank you again . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

First Time Botox and Restylane - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho is professional, kind, and extremely well-versed in his craft. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2016

Customer Experience Defined - Plano, TX - Best in Class - Nothing Less More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2016

No More Holes from Gauges - Plano, TX - He was very professional and cool to talk to. The whole time I was getting the procedure done I felt like I was just hanging out with a friend! Very cool dude More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2015

Restylane in Tear Troughs--First Injections EVER! - Plano, TX - Doctor & staff was amazing! They went through great measures to calm me down and ensure my comfort. I will definitely be back & I did not feel a thing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Plano, TX - Doctor Ho was able to provide me with all the details of my procedures and answered all the questions/concerns that I had. As post opt, he schedule a few follow ups to ensure the best outcome for my surgery which was very comforting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2015

Needed Volume - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho is wonderful! His office staff is extremely friendly and office is roomy, clean and very comfortable. He took his time during the consult listening very attentively to my concerns and offering suggestions in order to address my concerns as well as my budget without being pushy. Interestingly enough Dr Ho performed a lower face lift on me years ago due to sagging jaws and overall drooping face. His work was phenomenal! The reconnection was great. I felt very confident in his work especially since I was and still am pleased with the surgical work he performed on me years ago. On this visit I requested more volume in my upper lip. He recommended Restalane which I agreed. He explained where he was going to inject and did a great job, exactly what I requested. I highly recommend Dr. Ho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2015

Lip, Cheek Filler with Javaderm and Botox - Plano, TX - Very pleasant to talk to. Didn't make me feel uncomfortable or rushed in my decision. I liked his honesty and encouraged me to start slow and not be so hard on myself. I've been to so many Drs for fillers and Botox but never gave me what I was looking for . Dr. Vu ho listened and delivered! I will definitely go back to dr. Vu ho for my cosmetic procedures!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2015

Perfect Chin Filler with Juvederm - Plano, TX - My experience with Dr Ho was what everyone should have with their PS!! The office was beautiful and high end. Office staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Dr Ho was incredibly knowledgeable but not once did he come across as arrogant. He was very patient as I asked a thousand questions. I never felt rushed and was given as much of his time as I needed. He is a true artist, and the end results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2015

Restylane In Tear Troughs. Plano, TX - After a disappointing tear trough filler experience three weeks earlier by another doctor, I decided to bite the bullet, take a half day off work and drive the hour + each way to see Dr. Vu Ho at Beautiful Faces. And I have been kicking myself ever since for not just going to him in the first place! This was not just an appointment, this was an experience. From the beautiful office setting (this is not a clinical feeling office or even your run of the mill med spa....this place is the epitome of luxury) to the sweetest & friendliest office staff, it couldn't get any better.... or so I thought. Then I met Dr. Ho... He was so kind. He spent time with me to understand what I wanted and I never felt rushed. (by comparison, my last doctor had me in and out in less than 10 minutes--and didn't even let me look in a mirror when he was done!) Dr. Ho didn't try to upsell me into a million different things I didn't come in for. Although I'm sure I could use them, my bank account doesn't agree! He was very gentle and thorough with the injections and there was next to no pain at all. I have learned my lesson and will be making the drive to Dr. Ho for all my injection needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2014

I Needed Under Eye Baggage Removed, I Had Two Under Each Eye, Just Like my Dad Had! -Dallas, TX - He was great, very attentive, patient and reassuring , the results awesome.My whole face looks much younger...I love the results, I only had my lower eye area done. It took only about one week for swelling to come down to almost normal, not much pain. The first 2 to 3 days can be tough, be prepared to rest with an ice pack and allow down time for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Getting Back my Eyes - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho couldn't have been more nicer or more professional. He made me feel comfortable, and his staff and office were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2013

Asian eyelids- Plano, TX - He always checked on my healing process by himself instead of leaving it to his assistant. He is truly an expert in dealing with faces. I couldn't be more satisfied with my results! My eyes look so natural and attractive that no one would thought I had plastic surgery. Whoever sees my before and after photos states “was that you???” I am very happy with the result. I have recommended him to all of my relatives, friends, and acquaintances. I attended his patient appreciation party last May and talked to other patients interested in having procedures done. I was not surprised to know that he has many loyal patients. I am one of them now! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2013

My Goal is to Like the Person in the Mirror Again - Dallas, TX - co worker. He seriously misled me about being able to have additional pain meds during the surgery. He did not want to come back to the office and see me when I was in excruciating pain. I was going to an Emergency Room if he hadn't. Saw me for two seconds on the follow up visit the next day.I wanted to update my review of Dr Ho. Went in to LSL today to have stitches removed. I asked to see Dr Ho. They said he wasn't there. Was told this person always takes out the stitches. I said I wanted a doctor to look at the healing. Once I said I wanted a copy of my records, the office coordinator came in. He had called Dr Ho. He has his own office not far away and he asked me to come there. I did and he spent plenty of time inspecting & draining some excess fluid and removing the sutures. We talked about all that had happened. He was unable, by law, to give me any more meds. It's the standards that allows Life Style Lift's to do what they do. They cannot give you any more than the manufacturer's recommended dose. He seemed genuinely concerned about my healing and asked me to see him at HIS office again Monday. I believe he is a good doctor but has to abide by the LifeStyle way of doing business. I think I would see him again but never recommend LifeStyle Lift. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2016

Looks Worse Than Before - Plano, TX - Friendly office, no so great service More

2.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2016

Lip Fillers.. UPDATE Dallas, TX - He was nice and patience but I don't think I could be more unhappy for the amount of money I spent on my lips to look all balled up of juvederm. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-01-23
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2017

Feeling old too soon - Dr. Ho is amazing. He did a lower face lift for me and my eyelids. I look and feel so good. He was very professional. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and answered all my questions. His staff was great too. I felt nothing during the procedures and within 4 days I was able to go on my daily walks. By Christmas I looked great. I felt too young to have a turkey neck, and now I feel so much better and confident.Thank you so much Dr. Ho. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

My Facial Surgery - The surgery was performed by Dr. Vu Ho. I was very satisfied with the preliminary information and exam by Dr. Ho and his staff. Later, after the surgery I was very satisfied with the follow up and visits to his office, both from Dr. Ho and his staff. I have been totally satisfied with the results of the work done by Dr. Ho. Sincerely,JoAnn Kennard More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2016

Great Practice and my Results Are AMAZING!! - Plano, TX - Dr Ho spent close to an hour helping me to evaluate an approach to treating my cystic acne scars. After having performed 2 microneedling PRP procedures along with a filler treatment I can't believe how incredible my skin looks. My friends and family can't believe my results as well. Casey Scott, my aesthetician, has also been HUGE in helping me achieve the desired results and as a medspa member my monthly silk peels are a monthly highlight. Casey and the rest of the staff make you feel immediate comfortable and welcomed. So thankful that I've found this practice. They are an answer to my prayers! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2016

So Happy!! - Plano, TX - Dr. Ho and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable and calm for my first procedure. (Botox, no biggie I know, but I was super nervous of the needles.) But overall, the whole experience wasn't bad at all! I LOVE my results and can't believe I waited this long to do it. I feel great and can't wait to come back!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

Absolutely Stunned by the Results! - Plano, TX - Dr Ho performed the procedure and he has wonderful bed side manners, really cares for his patients needs and made me feel at ease. Also, no pain!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2016

Dr. Ho is an Artist!! - Frisco, TX - !I am so pleased that I made the decision to go to Beautiful Faces. When I first got to Dr. Ho, I was completely at a loss as to what to do to deal with my ageing skin. I looked so incredibly tired. When I visited with Dr. Ho about options for what could be done, he suggested we go slow with the treatments. Over the past 4 months, I have had 3 Sculptra treatments, along with Restylane Silk and Dysport to fill some vertical lines between my brows and also nasolabial lines. I could not be more pleased. The changes that have come about with the Sculptra over the span of the 3 treatments have just been amazing. I no longer look tired and my self-confidence has had a huge boost. Dr. Ho and his staff have been so kind and supportive through this process. I so wish I had done this sooner, but I am extremely pleased with the wonderful results As far as I am concerned, Dr. Ho is an artist! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2016

Tear Trough Filler - Plano, TX - I am very happy with the results that Dr. Vu Ho did. His staff is incredibly friendly as soon as you walk through the door, you are greeted and offered something to drink. Dr. Vu Ho is very thorough and explains what he is going to do and what to expect after it's done. The results turned out to be better than I expected. I will definitely be returning to his office. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2016

You Can't Go Wrong By Using Dr. Ho. Plano, TX - Dr. Ho specializes in the face. He is a true "artist" in his field. The best! Amazing bedside manner and aftercare. He takes his time on everything he does. The office staff is also wonderful. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

Amazing Experience!!!! - Plano, TX - WOW! It really was an amazing experience.....Office was beautiful and the staff at the front desk are amazing! So professional, helpful and caring! Dr. Ho spent all the time I needed to ask questions and we decided together what the best procedure was moving forward based on my goals. I never felt rushed in any way! The actual procedure was quick and painless - and no bruising at all! I couldn't believe it. I really love looking in the mirror and seeing a refreshed face......and he did EXACTLY what I wanted on my lips. SOO Happy! Thank you Dr. Ho and your wonderful staff of professionals for such a great experience! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

Botox, Filler, Eyelid Rejuvination. Plano, TX - This was my first time EVER having any work done to my face so I took my time and researched on all doctors around the metroplex and found Dr. Vu Ho, and boy am I glad I did!!! He is a master at his work and takes care in everything he does. I have had some botox around my face and fillers in my lips. My face automatically became youthful, and the fillers in my lips look so natural! I am seriously impressed with his work. I also had some under eye baggage that I've been very unhappy with that was showing as I got older. He explained of this 2 session procedure that he can do that can minimize this problem area. This procedure was the best thing that I could have ever done!! It literally knocked off years and brought back my youthful, vibrant eyes again! I no longer look tired!! For the first session, I was swollen for three days top but as I went for second session, my swelling only lasted two days and could see the results! I am so happy with everything he has done and glad I made the right choice! We only have one face/body and you want to make sure you putting it in the right hands!! The office staff is very welcoming and extremely helpful that guided my confidence along the way. I have scheduled more procedures with him and look forward to becoming the new me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.