Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Beyond Beautiful Texas Plastic Surgery

Time and time again, patients have attested to the wonderful results that they have achieved at the hands of talented and highly skilled double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Vu Ho. At his Plano, TX practice, Beyond Beautiful Texas, patients have come to expect exceptional outcomes with his variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures. Through their honest and straightforward patient reviews, patients provide glowing feedback on the results they have received at the hands of Dr. Ho. While looking for a quality plastic surgeon, we encourage you to do your research, which includes reading through the patient testimonials we have compiled below for your convenience.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

I am so thrilled with my upper eye lid and brow lift surgery, from Dr. Ho. Additionally, his Beautiful Faces team is amazingly friendly, warm and inviting! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14099448
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Ho and his staff at beautiful faces!! I got a neck lift and fillers done three months ago. They were always willing to see me after my neck lift and Dr. Ho stayed late after office hours to address my concerns. The results just keep getting better and better!! These folks rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

Thank you Dr Ho and staff, I trust you with any of my concerns I have with my face and body.  Beautiful faces puts you first and Dr Ho has such insight and takes the time with you to discuss your concerns. Thank you for my rested new look with my face lifts and neck lift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12668505
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

10 months later...Not so thrilled! Update--Two stars for procedure results! 5 Stars because I really do believe I was the exception & like Dr. Ho. Not happy with the result in my left eye AT ALL...looks like there is product near the surface & I also I have: hemosiderin stains. "Hemosiderin staining is a medical condition in which one presents yellow or brown patches on the skin. These are in fact the result of the macrophages consuming the dead red blood cells, leading to the production of hemosiderin." I could not tell at first because, I was swollen. I hardly bruised not sure why the stains. The lumpiness is a major pain in my butt & I want it gone. But my left eye felt like it rejected the needle both times. It's very noticeable in certain lights and it's only my left. I'm too afraid to get it fixed by the office. My derm recommended laser for the stains. Said dissolving could be painful...& to try to wait it out if possible. I already had to have one red spot zapped from the left eye & it's gone! I have the hemosiderin stains under both & they are not fun to cover! Going to get Versa to try to remove these. No issues with the botox but I felt like it pulled my eyes down near my crows feet. Like I looked like the joker...I looked weird...glad it's gone. Oh and some weird things were going on with my forehead as it wore off. Like random deep indentations appearing. I nearly lost it!! It went away, but looked hideous!!! Not sure what I would recommend at this point. Other than prepare to deal with something if goes wrong or if you do not like the result....This is your face! Pics added ---------------initial Review--------------- I wanted to wait to write this review but I decided not to as the recovery time after the procedures are so important to all if us. I'm 36 and pretty good health. Never had any facial treatments. Lets just say I felt pretty confident until about two years ago. I started to notice my eye hollows/tear trough area was extremely noticeable--I'll post pics. I tried to shake it blaming on lighting, etc. Until after I invested 200.00 on one of the best foundations & these suckers were still showing. I don't about you, but I don't have 30 mins to play with product to cover these. I would take photos & I was horrified by my own reflection. I've never had any issues with my face, but this was driving me crazy! I felt like my eyes were falling out of my face.... My decision for treatment was delayed by the sheer terror of all of the horrors we see and hear about. After one more crappy selfie &reading reviews on here I decided to go for it. From the moment of contact Dr. Ho & his staff were reassuring & confident I would love my results! I told them I was afraid & he brought an assistant in who was very comforting! He started by applying a topical anesthetic. About 20 mins or so he started with the botox on my forehead, my 11's & my crows feet. Painless..literally. I did not even feel the injection when he did my crows feet. The forehead was like a zap/tap and worth it! Now for my tear troughs....I started sweating & breathing hard. This was all my own doing & nothing Dr. Ho caused. He started with right eye and I felt nothing! The results are immediate & hearing how good it was looking made me so excited. He proceed to the left & same thing...no pain! I was handed a mirror during the procedure which I appreciated! Advised on after care & plan on returning after the new year. I left with a little bruise & immediately felt like a million bucks---seriously, lol! I started to swell slightly! And still I rather have that than my deep holes in my face! I showed my friends before & immediately after pics and we are all shocked! I'm so happy! I can't stop looking at my eyes! I applied ice & the next day there was some mild swelling. I applied more ice through out and took arnica tabs 3 times daily. The swelling has went down significantly as I write this. I applied a small amount of concealer to cover the slight bruising & all I can say is wow!! And this is one day after! Dr. Ho was very kind, thorough, and a great listener. I read some reviews that another doctor insulted the patients looks making them feel worst than before they got there. I know the feeling as I had a doctor recommend a full resurfacing for one line on my cheek. Dr. Ho shared all the possible procedures & I decided to go with the fillers. To make sure this was a look I would like. He never once made me feel like just another butt in the chair or ugly, old, etc. I loved his office, the staff, and his calm & patient approach! This was such a huge deal for me & Dr. Ho provided the care I needed to move forward! I was a nervous wreck! I'm so tickled & Dr. Ho has seriously changed my life!!! Thank you to Dr. Ho & everyone at Beautiful Faces!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

Dr. Ho and his staff are amazing!  They helped me with Botox and fillers. His technique was great!   The office is beautiful and the staff is professional. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2016

I went in for filler. The office personnel is exceptional. Dr. Ho is by far the best! Perfectionist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr Ho and the staff at Beautiful Faces are amazing! From Botox and fillers to facials and surgery he covers it all. He even has great skincare and makeup options for you. Call today for a consultation and they can customize a treatment regimen for you! You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2016

I'd trust Dr. Ho with my life, or at the very least, my looks. I had an unfortunate incident and ripped my earlobe. Did a quick google and Yelp search for a surgeon near me that does the procedure. I made the appointment via the Yelp app and was scheduled for less than 4 days later.When I got to be office Dr. Ho said "when do you want to do this" I said "earliest available" and he got me in the same day. I'm so glad he dod because I would have chickened out and postponed the repair for months. Fast forward four weeks later, after my ear healed he re-pierced it for me and sent me on my way. My experience with him was quick and painless.This morning I woke up and my ear was swollen and red, I have on these piercing earrings that are super difficult to take out and could not take the earring off myself to inspect it. I knew the office opened at 10 and just walked in and asked for help. I even think I interrupted a office meeting, but all of the ladies were really sweet about it. Even without an appointment Dr. Ho squeezed me in. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him or his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11438180
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2016

You Can't Go Wrong By Using Dr. Ho - Beautiful Faces I'm a 48 year old women who has always taken care of my skin. Aging began to takes its toll on my neck and my jowls. I knew it wasn't going to get any better. I decided on a lower facelift and laser resurfacing. I interviewed at least 5 doctors in the metroplex. Hands down, I knew I was going with Dr. Ho. He specializes in the face specifically. I also loved the idea that I was NOT going under general anesthesia. He prescribed meds before the surgery and I brought them with me to the surgery that day. It was an outpatient procedure. I was able to take the meds and relax and go to sleep without the risk of being put under. I was out. I woke up just like I would with anesthesia. Only I didn't have the side effects and the risks associated with anesthesia. I was able to take 5 days off of work and ready to go back after that 5th day. I had some bruising from the laser but it wasn't anything I couldn't cover up with makeup. The stitches were behind my ears and noone could see them with my hair down. I'm beyond ecstatic. Very very natural. I wanted to turn back the clock without anyone noticing anything different and that's EXACTLY what he did. Amazing truly. He is "artist". If you want a natural look and want to turn back the clock without looking like you've had "work" done, there is no one better out there. I would do it all over again. I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11438178
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2015

I wanted to wait to write this review but I decided not to as the recovery time after the procedures are so important to all if us. I'm 36 and pretty good health. Never had any facial treatments. Lets just say I felt pretty confident until about two years ago. I started to notice my eye hollows/tear trough area was extremely noticeable--I'll post pics. I tried to shake it blaming on lighting, etc. Until after I invested 200.00 on one of the best foundations & these suckers were still showing. I don't about you, but I don't have 30 mins to play with product to cover these. I would take photos & I was horrified by my own reflection. I've never had any issues with my face, but this was driving me crazy! I felt like my eyes were falling out of my face.... My decision for treatment was delayed by the sheer terror of all of the horrors we see and hear about. After one more crappy selfie &reading reviews on here I decided to go for it. From the moment of contact Dr. Ho & his staff were reassuring & confident I would love my results! I told them I was afraid & he brought an assistant in who was very comforting! He started by applying a topical anesthetic. About 20 mins or so he started with the botox on my forehead, my 11's & my crows feet. Painless..literally. I did not even feel the injection when he did my crows feet. The forehead was like a zap/tap and worth it! Now for my tear troughs....I started sweating & breathing hard. This was all my own doing & nothing Dr. Ho caused. He started with right eye and I felt nothing! The results are immediate & hearing how good it was looking made me so excited. He proceed to the left & same thing...no pain! I was handed a mirror during the procedure which I appreciated! Advised on after care & plan on returning after the new year. I left with a little bruise & immediately felt like a million bucks---seriously, lol! I started to swell slightly! And still I rather have that than my deep holes in my face! I showed my friends before & immediately after pics and we are all shocked! I'm so happy! I can't stop looking at my eyes! I applied ice & the next day there was some mild swelling. I applied more ice through out and took arnica tabs 3 times daily. The swelling has went down significantly as I write this. I applied a small amount of concealer to cover the slight bruising & all I can say is wow!! And this is one day after! Dr. Ho was very kind, thorough, and a great listener. I read some reviews that another doctor insulted the patients looks making them feel worst than before they got there. I know the feeling as I had a doctor recommend a full resurfacing for one line on my cheek. Dr. Ho shared all the possible procedures & I decided to go with the fillers. To make sure this was a look I would like. He never once made me feel like just another butt in the chair or ugly, old, etc. I loved his office, the staff, and his calm & patient approach! This was such a huge deal for me & Dr. Ho provided the care I needed to move forward! I was a nervous wreck! I'm so tickled & Dr. Ho has seriously changed my life!!! Thank you to Dr. Ho & everyone at Beautiful Faces!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2015

Very good customer service. All facials and treatment have been good.Product knowledge is good .I came from the napa valley in California and was nervous to try a new place but this fits the bill perfectly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2014

I had my first Silkpeel at Beautiful Faces yesterday. Like most guys, I have never had any treatment on my face and I wasn't sure what to expect. Their medical aesthetician Emma explained the whole procedure to me and asked throughout the treatment if I was comfortable. It took about 25 minutes and the results were amazing.  I had a ton of blackheads and I would say it took about 95% of them out and left my whole face looking and feeling much younger and softer. Emma explained that if I come back for a follow up treatment, the remaining blackheads will come out because the first treatment helps loosen everything up. I will definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2014

I went to see Emma for a Silk Peel during Spa Week and was so impressed!  She is so personable and kind.  She was very gentle and I didn't have any irritation or breakouts after my treatment like I have with other microderm / exfoliating facials in the past.  It's been 2 days since my peel and my skin looks great - I'll definitely be going back again to see her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.